Related Posts

Share This


The climate is hot, the hustling is quick and the activity so far has been exceptional at the 29th Annual AMA Amateur National Motocross Championships at Loretta Lynn’s Ranch in Hurricane Mills, Tennessee. Temperatures pushed into the hundreds for this huge social affair of the American beginner motocross circuit, where 34 AMA novice champions will be delegated at week’s end after three long motos in the deceivingly harsh farm track.

In the principal huge bombshell of the week, Red Bull/Honda-upheld CRF150 rider Cooper Webb beat Monster Energy/Team Green-supported Adam Cianciarulo in the Super Mini (13-16) class. Cianciarulo was driving in the wake of passing the Suzukis of Jase Owen and Dakota Alix, just to crash independent from anyone else with three laps to go and holding a 5-second lead.

In the wake of running fourth against the children in the Pro Sport class prior toward the beginning of today, Robbie Reynard dropped the sledge on the Junior +25 class, running off with the prevail upon Pennsylvania’s Jimmy Evans, who is a long-lasting Team Green rider from Pennsylvania. Prior contender Brad Smith slammed hard going over the end goal close to the midway stamp and did not complete, but rather he ought to be back for more motos. Missouri’s Josh Mast wound up third here.

The 25+ class hits the track at Loretta Lynn’s.

Photograph: Matt Ware

Reynard brought home a moto win in the 25+ class.

Photograph: Simon Cudby

In the 250 A/Pro Sport class, Jason Anderson opened with a win on his Kawasaki. The race was held in a slight sprinkle and Suzuki rider Ian Trettel was driving before he met up with Anderson on the arrival of the enormous camelback bounce, taking their ion up another score. Trettel wound up fifth, and Iowa’s Gavin Faith wound up second.

There was another disturbed of sorts as Texas Yamaha rider Mitchell Oldenburg beat Georgia’s Joey Savatgy in the Schoolboy 1 division, with Oklahoma’s Colt Nichols third.

In Sneior +45 class, DRD Yamaha’s own Doug Dubach was the runaway victor, with Barry McCarty a strong sprinter up on his Kawasaki in a race that was defaced by a major accident that took out Earl May, the long-lasting master from Tallahassee, Florida. Also, Matt Tedder, the patriarch of Tedder Racing, won the Masters’ +50 class on his Team Green Kawasaki over Craig Pickett. Completing third was rough terrain legend Mark Hyde, four-time champ of the famous Blackwater 100 GNCC.

To the extent the youthful ones go, California’s Stilez Robertson was the 51cc (7-8) AMA 2 Stock champ, Georgia’s Gage Linville was the AMA 1 Stock victor, Florida’s Dylan Vern topped the 51cc (4-6) Stock Multi-Speed, and his neighbor Steel Gately bested the Shaft Drive class.

Illinois’ Joey Crown beat a KTM breadth of the 65cc (7-11) Modified class, with California’s Luke Purther and Florida’s Jordan Bailey balancing the platform.

Future WMX prospect Amanda Maheu dashed her Yamaha to the win in the Girls (12-15) class, as the Utah inhabitant surpassed Arizona’s Brandy Richards and TexaS’ Kaitlyn Morrow.