Related Posts

Share This


For full outcomes from the 2010 High Point round of the Lucas Oil AMA Motocross Championship, click HERE.

Dungey Makes it Two of every a Row, Grabs Points Lead at High Point; Tyla Rattray Grabs First Career 250 Class Victory

MT. MORRIS, Pa. (June 12, 2010) – The third round of the 2010 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship persevered through a blend of rain and sun on Saturday as the arrangement influenced its East Coast to make a big appearance at the Rockstar Energy High Point National Presented by Centra Bank from High Point Raceway. In the wake of getting through for his initial 450 Class triumph a weekend ago, Rockstar/Makita Suzuki’s Ryan Dungey, of Belle Plaine, Minn., made it two out of a line while Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Tyla Rattray, of South Africa, dashed to his first profession triumph in the 250 Class.

Dungey kept up the energy he collected a weekend ago, going 1-1 on the day to build up a four moto win streak. In the wake of getting the lead right on time in moto one, he never thought back yet was compelled to pursue down Honda Red Bull Racing’s Andrew Short, of Smithville, Texas, in moto two. Defeating a numerous second deficiency, he shut in amid the end arranges and made the triumphant go to lead the last five laps.

“It can rest easy,” said Dungey. “The track turned out superior to anything I expected after the primary moto. I got great begins and place us in a decent position to be out front. There were a great deal of passing lines today. Once in a while you get captured behind somebody and experience issues traveling through the pack and that is the place begins assume a major part.”

By righteousness of the win, Dungey moved into the 450 Class focuses lead, outperforming protecting champion Chad Reed, of Australia, who experienced setback on the way to an eighteenth place exertion. Short hung on for second in general (3-2) while GEICO Powersports Honda’s Brett Metcalfe, of Australia, got his first vocation platform complete in the head class in third (6-3).

Discontinuous rain made troublesome track conditions for the 250 Class which by and by displayed the profundity of ability in the passage level division. GEICO Powersports Honda’s Justin Barcia, of Ochlocknee, Ga., caught the principal moto triumph however discovered inconvenience in moto two. Current class focuses pioneer Christophe Pourcel, of France, expected the triumphant part in the last moto yet Rattray’s predictable 2-2 moto scores helped him to his inaugural general triumph.

“It can rest easy,” said Rattray. “I’ve been working for it and to at long last get one now truly implies a great deal to me. Being reliable is the thing that it takes to win the title. It would have been decent to go 1-1 however in any event I was predictable. I’ve been buckling down and it feels great to at long last get over the platform.’

Pourcel took the sprinter up spot (4-1) to keep up his focuses lead while GEICO Powersports Honda’s Blake Wharton, of Pilot Point, Texas, posted a vocation best outcome in third (8-3).

The Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship proceeds one weekend from now from Mechanicsville, Md., for cycle four and the MotoTees.com Budds Creek National from Budds Creek MX Park on June 19.

Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship

Rockstar Energy High Point National

High Point Raceway – Mt. Morris, Pa.

June 12, 2010

Cycle 3 of 12

450 Class (Moto Finish)

Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., Suzuki (1-1)

Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, Honda (3-2)

Brett Metcalfe, Australia, Honda (6-3)

Ben Townley, New Zealand, Honda (4-6)

Mike Alessi, Victorville, Calif., KTM (7-5)

Matt Goerke, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha (5-7)

Tommy Hahn, Decatur, Texas, Suzuki (11-4)

Josh Grant, Riverside, Calif., Yamaha (2-24)

Ryan Sipes, Vine Grove, Ky., Yamaha (10-11)

Kyle Cunningham, Fort Worth, Texas, Yamaha (9-12)

450 Class Championship Standings

Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., Suzuki, 126

Brett Metcalfe, Australia, Honda, 101

Mike Alessi, Victorville, Calif., KTM, 98

Chad Reed, Australia, Kawasaki, 95

Ben Townley, New Zealand, Honda, 87

Josh Grant, Riverside, Calif., Yamaha, 82

Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, Honda, 79

Davi Millsaps, Murrieta, Calif., Honda, 76

Tommy Hahn, Decatur, Texas, Suzuki, 71

Kyle Chisholm, Valrico, Fla., Yamaha, 55

250 Class (Moto Finish)

Tyla Rattray, South Africa, Kawasaki (2-2)

Christophe Pourcel, France, Kawasaki (4-1)

Blake Wharton, Pilot Point, Texas, Honda (8-3)

Blake Baggett, Grand Terrace, Calif., Suzuki (3-9)

Dignitary Wilson, Canada, Kawasaki (5-6)

Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Yamaha (9-5)

Trey Canard, Shawnee, Okla., Honda (14-4)

Justin Barcia, Ochlocknee, Ga., Honda (1-21)

Martin Davalos, Ecuador, Yamaha (11-7)

Jake Weimer, Rupert, Idaho, Kawasaki (7-11)

250 Class Championship Standings

Christophe Pourcel, France, Kawasaki, 129

Tyla Rattray, South Africa, Kawasaki, 102

Dignitary Wilson, Canada, Kawasaki, 100

Trey Canard, Shawnee, Okla., Honda, 93

Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Honda, 90

Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Yamaha, 89

Jake Weimer, Rupert, Idaho, Kawasaki, 80

Justin Barcia, Ochlocknee, Ga., Honda, 79

Wil Hahn, Decatur, Texas, Honda, 72

Tommy Searle, England, KTM, 60

For tickets and fan and hustling data on the 2010 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship, sign on to www.allisports.com.