Related Posts

Share This


COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – AMSOIL Arenacross regarded the men and ladies of our military on Saturday for the second yearly Military Gratefulness Race inside Broadmoor World Field. The third and last night of the first-ever tripleheader end of the week saw the leap forward of Woodstock/TZR KTM’s Travis Sewell, who cleared both Arenacross Class Headliners to acquire his initial profession general win and turn into the main non-Kawasaki rider to remain on the platform this season. In the Western Territorial Arenacross Lites Class, Race Tech KTM’s Ben Nelko followed up his initially vocation win the previous evening with another predominant exertion, driving each lap on the way to his second back to back triumph, adding to his focuses lead.

Sewell started his trip to triumph by winning the RMATV/MC Head 2 Head Test prior at night, prevailing over Rockstar Caffeinated Drink Husqvarna Manufacturing plant Dashing exhibited by FMC and OTSFF rider Gared Steinke in the last race and gaining an extra title reward point.

Sewell kept his KTM out front to begin the principal Arenacross Class Headliner, with Group Babbitt’s/Beast Vitality/AMSOIL Kawasaki’s Jacob Hayes and Steinke close behind. Group Babbitt’s/Beast Vitality/AMSOIL Kawasaki’s Gavin Confidence and Chris Blose began in fourth and fifth.

Sewell could open an early hole on Hayes, while Confidence moved into the platform position on Lap 1 by passing Steinke. Blose hoped to take after his colleague past Steinke, yet the Kawasaki rider went down and dropped outside the best 10. With his sights set on the front, Confidence surrounded Hayes for second and made the pass on Lap 2. The colleagues stayed only a couple of bicycle lengths from each other over the resulting laps, enabling Sewell to broaden his lead. On Lap 9 Hayes furnished a proportional payback and recovered second from Confidence. Sewell traveled to the win three seconds in front of Hayes, with Confidence in third. Steinke completed fourth with GEICO Honda’s Pursuit Sexton in fifth.

Sewell’s fourth Headliner win of the season allowed him to pick the reversal heading into the second Headliner, at last choosing the case with the number zero, which means there would be no reversal.

The principal entryway pick demonstrated to work to support Sewell to begin the second Headliner as he by and by put his KTM into the lead, by and by in front of Hayes and Confidence. Steinke began fourth, with Sexton fifth. On Lap 2 Steinke experienced hardship, enabling Sexton to move into fourth and Blose into fifth. From that point, the main five went unaltered until the point that Hayes could make a pass on Sewell for the lead on Lap 12. In any case, Hayes’ lead was fleeting as Sewell ricocheted back to recover control of the race on the accompanying lap. Sewell clutched win by a little more than a moment of Hayes, with Confidence third, Sexton fourth and Blose fifth.

Sewell’s 1-1 exertion, joined with his Head 2 Head Test win, effectively gave him the general win, three focuses in front of Hayes in second (2-2). Confidence balanced the general platform in third (3-3), with Sexton topping off his presentation few days of Ricky Carmichael’s Street to Supercross in fourth (5-4). TiLUBE/Tuf Honda’s Ben Lamay was fifth (6-6). Kawasaki had opened the season with seven continuous triumphs, six by the Group Babbitt’s squad, yet Sewell finished that run and now has five Headliner wins this season, one short of the class pioneer Hayes.

Hayes kept up control of the Arenacross Class focuses lead and now has a nine-point advantage over Confidence. Blose sits third, 20 focuses behind Hayes, with Sewell fourth, only two focuses behind Blose, and Lamay fifth. Rockstar Vitality Husqvarna Processing plant Dashing’s Kyle Magnificent, the protecting AMSOIL Arenacross Champion, missed his second race with damage and dropped to 6th in the focuses.

Woodstock/TZR KTM’s Scott Zont pushed out Nelko for the holeshot to begin the 15-lap Western Provincial Arenacross Lites Class Headliner, yet Nelko could apply weight early and assume control over the lead coming to finish the opening lap. The front two at that point settled in, with Town and Nation Cycle Center Husqvarna’s Dave Ginolfi standing up for himself in third. On Lap 3 Ginolfi made the proceed onward Zont to assume control second, putting Zont under flame from KTM rider Carlen Gardner. On Lap 6, Gardner’s determination paid off and he moved into third, trailed by Woodstock/TZR KTM’s Cody VanBuskirk moving into fourth one lap later. Ginolfi experienced some incident on Lap 8, dropping from second to fifth, surrendering the sprinter spot to Gardner and third to VanBuskirk. Gardner deleted a deficiency to Nelko that sat more than four seconds in the end laps and shut in making a beeline for the complete, however Nelko hung on for the win. VanBuskirk was third, with Shawnee Engines/Advocated Societies KTM’s Cheyenne Harmon fourth and Lynwood Motoplex/RF Motorsports Kawasaki’s Collin Jurin fifth.

One night in the wake of assuming control over the Western Territorial Arenacross Class focuses lead, Nelko stretched out his favorable position to four focuses over VanBuskirk. Gardner took sole ownership of third, five brings up of the lead.

The 2016 AMSOIL Arenacross season proceeds one weekend from now with the 6th round from Birmingham, Alabama, and Inheritance Field on Saturday, February 13. The activity commences at 5 p.m. PT/7 p.m. CT/8 p.m. ET.