Related Posts

Share This


UNION, S.C. – Factory FMF/KTM’s Kailub Russell stretched out his win-streak to four in succession on Sunday at cycle four of the 2015 AMSOIL Grand National Cross Country Series exhibited by Maxxis, an AMA National Championship, in Union, South Carolina. After over three hours of extraordinary hustling at the VP Racing Fuels Big Buck GNCC, Russell left away with his 26th vocation win, where he now sits tied with Ed Lojak for third place on the All-Time Bike Wins list in GNCC Racing.

Russell started the day out front in the wake of catching the $250 All Balls Racing Holeshot Award and the two-time GNCC National Champion set the pace from that point. Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Josh Strang placed himself into the second place position right route on the opening lap and started his three-hour hurry for Russell out front. As Strang worked constantly to get the pioneer, JCR Honda’s Chris Bach drove whatever is left of the pack in a race-long fight for the third and last platform position.

Bach hopped into the third place position on the opening lap with AirGroup/Rockstar Energy/Husqvarna’s Ryan Sipes and N-Fab AmPro Yamaha partners Daniel Milner and Grant Baylor shut close by. The pack traded positions for the duration of the evening, however, the man moving was XC1 Pro newbie Grant Baylor, who in the long run place himself into an ideal third place position around the midway check.

In the interim, Strang kept on hurrying for Russell in the number one spot, shutting the hole to as meager as 15 seconds at a certain point. Russell lost some significant time in a primary couple of laps when he encountered two crashes that sent him off the bicycle and onto the ground. Be that as it may, the prevailing champion could rapidly ricochet back to at last keep up a 41-second finished Strang as he crossed the end goal for his 26th profession win in GNCC Racing. Russell’s triumph likewise connotes an undefeated season through the initial four rounds, something that hasn’t been done since Josh Strang’s title reign in 2010. Strang scored his fourth sprinter up the position of the season, where he sits just 20 focuses behind Russell in the title standings.

Notwithstanding beginning his day outside the best five, South Carolina local Grant Baylor instantly put his head down and made a charge through the pack. When Baylor advanced to the third place position, it was everyone’s eyes in the second place of Strang. As the white banner flew, Strang held a 20-second favorable position over Baylor, however, an amazing last-lap charge by Baylor brought about an XC1 vocation best complete of third by and large, where he completed just four seconds behind at last.

In the wake of running in the platform pack throughout the evening, Bach could keep up his consistency with a strong fourth place complete for the day, trailed by Moto-Tech/KTM’s Steward Baylor in fifth. Sipes lost one position on the last lap to complete 6th behind Baylor.

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Andrew Delong made his arrival to dashing after collarbone damage at the season opener expelled him from rivalry at rounds two and three. Delong put in a reliable ride to complete seventh place for the day, with HR Motorsports/Honda-supported Takeshi Koikeda in the eighth. Chris Douglas completed ninth and Funmart Cycle/FLY/RidePG. com’s Adam Bonneur balanced the best ten in XC1.

It was an intense day for N-Fab AmPro Yamaha’s Jordan Ashburn, who encountered a back brake issue on the opening lap that kept him in the pits for over 15 minutes to repair the issue. Ashburn couldn’t get pull out so as to rescue any title focuses, in spite of a hard-battled push to do as such. Rough Mountain ATV/MC KR4/FAR’s Thad DuVall additionally experienced back brake issues, where he invested important energy in the pits too. DuVall completed 24th in general, which doesn’t take into consideration any focuses toward the title. Raines Riding University/Atlas Yamaha/rough terrain biking. com’s Ricky Russell made his arrival to dashing out of the blue since the season opener and regardless of a broken arm only a month prior to, the Washington local made a noteworthy bounce to the focal point of the platform with the XC2 Pro Lites triumph at Big Buck.

Photograph: Ken Hill

Rough Mountain ATV/MC KR4/FAR’s Nick Davis got the $100 Hot Cams XC2 Pro Lites Holeshot Award to procure the early lead on Sunday, trailed by an exceedingly focused gathering of youthful racers shut close by. Husqvarna bolster rider Craig Delong place himself into the second place position immediately, with DirtWise/Maxxis/KLIM-sponsored Jason Thomas not far behind. It was a multi-route fight for the best three positions throughout the evening as RideMPS.com/AMSOIL/Honda’s Layne Michael additionally interposed himself into the fight at an opportune time.

Ricky Russell could keep up a lead that wasn’t achievable by whatever remains of the field, where he went ahead to catch his initially win of the season at cycle four. After a forward and backward fight with the XC2 new kid on the block Craig Delong, Michael completed in the second place position and a hard-energizing Trevor Bollinger made a generous time to catch the third place on board his Moto-Tech KTM ride.

Two of the XC2’s greatest rivals – Nick Davis and Jason Thomas – experienced issues that kept them out of conflict toward the finish of the race. Thomas completed thirteenth in the class, while Davis completed nineteenth.