Related Posts

Share This


MORGANTOWN, W. Va.– With the season-ending Bud Light Ironman National impending, MX Sports Pro Competing introduced today the intro of a Legends Race for the twelfth as well as last round of the 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, approved by AMA Pro Racing. Headlined by former 450 Course champions Ricky Carmichael and also Jeff Stanton, in addition to precious experts Tim Ferry and also Kevin Windham, the Legends Race is the initial of its kind for the sporting activity on such an impressive phase.

The absolutely unique showcase will certainly begin the professional activity at Ironman Raceway on Saturday, August 22, at 12 Noon ET on a mid-day where champs will certainly be crowned. As the most recent venue on the planet’s most prominent dirt-bike racing series, the Crawfordsville, Indiana, the center will certainly not only function as the final battleground of the summer-long championship however also a new place for the sport’s most effective names to showcase their talents years after they hung up their auto racing boots.

These four riders are four of the most effective riders in competing background, both in the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Champion as well as FIM/AMA Supercross collection. Each has actually appreciated the taste of victory and possibly even more dramatically, the fulfillment and jubilation of winning a championship. Much more Legends will be introduced to join the lineup before the August 22 race.
Ricky Carmichael
10-Time Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Champ (7 in 450 Class; 3 in 250 Course).
Five-Time FIM/AMA Supercross Champ.
Four-Time Motocross of Nations Champ.
Winningest motorcyclist in the history of the sporting activity.
AMA Bike and also Motorsports Hall of Popularity Inductee.
Tim Ferryboat.
1997 125cc East Area Supercross Champion.
Two-Time Motocross of Nations Champ.
Three-Time Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Champion Champion.
Jeff Stanton.
Three-Time Lucas Oil Pro Motocross 450 Class Champ.
Three-Time FIM/AMA Supercross Champion.
Three-Time Motocross of Nations Champ.
AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Conscript.
Kevin Windham.
Two-Time 125cc West Area Supercross Champ.
2005 Motocross of Nations Champion.
17-Time Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Champion Winner.
Along with the specialist activity on the track, the Bud Light Ironman National will likewise include a full slate of amateur competitors, bookending the pros on Friday, August 21, and Sunday, August 22. A two-moto layout is set up for both days, with the Women’s Motocross Championship (WMX) finale highlighting Friday’s racing and also the Hoosier State Championship taking place Sunday.

All info concerning the festivities surrounding the Bud Light Ironman National can be found by seeing IronmanProMX.com.

For tickets as well as extra info, please visit AlliSports.com/ motocross and LIKE the Pro Motocross Facebook page and comply with @ProMotocross on Twitter and also Instagram for unique material and additional details on the latest Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship news.