Related Posts

Share This


AURORA, Ill – The 2010 Monster Energy Supercross, a FIM World Championship, season closed this previous end of the week, following the year-end grants function held at The Joint by Rogue inside the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas. An aggregate of 24 grants were exhibited to perceive the title’s best riders and industry staff who delighted in a striking 2010 Monster Energy Supercross season.

Rockstar Makita Suzuki’s Ryan Dungey was delegated the AMA Supercross class champion after a noticeable new kid on the block season. Dungey shut the title with a 70 point lead over GEICO Powersports Honda’s Kevin Windham, following a season finishing win at Las Vegas’ Sam Boyd Stadium.

“It’s been an astonishing year,” expressed Dungey. “This has been something I never figured I would do, it’s an incredible inclination. It’s something you have worked so hard for since a child. I never figured I would be now in my profession; everything worked out generally advantageous. Roger (DeCoster) gave me a chance of a lifetime and regular I’ll recall that.”

“General this was an incredible season,” said Dave Prater, executive of supercross. “We were looked with somewhat of a test because of the appalling climate, yet everything worked out in the whole deal. I’d get a kick out of the chance to praise the majority of the riders, supporters and groups for making the 2010 Monster Energy Supercross season an enormous achievement.”

Honor Recipients

Street 2 Recovery Main Jet Award – Mark Hall

FIM Recognition Award – Wolfgang Srb

Transport Driver of the Year Award – Tim Dixon

AMA Recognition Award – Rob Dingman

Cruiser Mechanics Institute (MMI) Top Tech Award – Commemorates the best 17 mechanics all through the 2010 AMA Supercross season.

Rising Star Award – Trey Canard

Group Manager of the Year Award – Larry Brooks

Compassionate of the Year Award – Shasta Johnson

SPIKE Super Spills Award – Justin Barcia

Group of the Year Award – Pro Circuit Kawasaki

SPIKE Holeshot Award – Commemorates all riders who caught a holeshot all through 2010 AMA Supercross season.

Champions Mechanic Award – Mike Gosselaar

Dave Coombs Sr. SX Lites E/W Shootout Award – Jake Weimer

Producer of the Year Award – Suzuki

third Place Top Privateer Award – Kyle Chisholm

second Place Top Privateer Award – Ivan Tedesco

first Place Top Privateer/CE Altman Award – Tommy Hahn

AMA Supercross Lites West Champion – Jake Weimer

AMA Supercross Lites East Champion – Christophe Pourcel

Lifetime Achievement Award – Steve Hudson

AMA Supercross Class Top Riders of the Season – Positions 20-4

AMA Supercross Class Third Place – Davi Millsaps

AMA Supercross Class Second Place – Kevin Windham

AMA Supercross Class Champion – Ryan Dungey