Related Posts

Share This


AMA Supercross Class Stats in Las Vegas

– The principal race was hung on March 17, 1990, and Jeff Matiasevich won on a Kawasaki

– This will be the twentieth time the entryway will drop for an AMA Supercross race in Sam Boyd Stadium

– First time champs: Jeff Matisevich (1990); Mike LaRocco (1991); Jeff Emig (1995)

– Jeremy McGrath won the principal race of his vocation in Las Vegas in the head class.

– Jeremy McGrath has seven wins in Las Vegas, three in the Lites class and four in the chief class

– When Jeremy McGrath joined the chief supercross class full-time from 1993-2002, 156 AMA Supercross class races have occurred. McGrath missed special case which happened to be in Las Vegas 1995

– From 1996-2002, McGrath made 110 back to back begins

– In 1997, Doug Henry impacted the world forever when he won the Las Vegas Supercross on a Yamaha 4-stroke. That was the first run through a 4-stroke won an AMA Supercross occasion

AMA Supercross Wins by Brand in Las Vegas

Yamaha (8)

Honda (5)

Kawasaki (5)

Suzuki (1)

Mike LaRocco gave Suzuki their lone win in Las Vegas in 1991. Ryan Dungey can make it two?

For just the seventh time in AMA Supercross history there will be 17 races in a solitary season.