Related Posts

Share This

Report | Supercross Race (Round 10 – Indianapolis)

While it’s difficult to trust that the city of Indianapolis has facilitated 20 Supercross races as of now, it was less demanding to trust that more than 60,000 fans pressed Lucas Oil Stadium Saturday night to make in the move. Maybe considerably less demanding to accept is that Ryan Villopoto is no doubt, as he indented his fifth triumph of the season and now has a sizeable lead in the general focuses standings. The majority of the typical suspects were toward the front of the pack, putting on another stunning showcase of hustling (also an astonishing presentation of motocross clothing), yet throughout the night it was Villopoto pacing the field and taking another headliner platform!

Prior in the night, the Eastern Regional Supercross Lites division too had an incredible night of hustling. Fan most loved Blake Baggett took the holeshot and looked ready to win again right on time in the race however needed to get off, offering approach to relative neighborhood Ryan Sipes (Ekron, Kentucky) and division boss Justin Barcia. The race and the night had a place with Sipes, who held off the cream of the class to indent his first win of the year. Barcia and Baggett took second and third separately to round out the platform, and the general focuses lead in the Lites is getting smaller only 26 focuses remain amongst first and fourth place as they head into week eleven. Simply the way the fans like it!

At that point after the standard rounds of qualifying, it was the ideal opportunity for another 450cc headliner, and Lucas Oil Stadium was rockin’! As the pressed house thundered in endorsement, the entryway dropped and the line of motocross caps surged forward, gunning for the holeshot. Chad Reed got the speediest begin and the holeshot, however was assumed control by Ryan Villopoto amid lap one. Looking each piece the champion to be, Villopoto (shaking the extremely cool Thor Core dirtbike equip) never thought back, running a shrewd and tight race the distance to the checkered banner. The genuine hustling was going ahead behind Villopoto, as the trio of Reed, Dungey and Stewart all struggled hard for the two outstanding spots on the platform and basic focuses toward the general arrangement title. While Stewart figured out how to get by Reed mid-race and hang on for second, Ryan Dungey put an enraged late-race push to get third, however Reed demonstrated to intense to pass. The dominant champ would need to make due with fourth, as the cagy vet from Down Under keeps on shocking as the season advances.

BYRNER REPORT: BTO Sports’ own particular Michael Byrne indeed inspires as he advances once again from damage, making the headliner and running a strong race. Demonstrating the speed and nearness that have made him an apparatus on the huge kid circuit, he combat hard to an extremely respectable thirteenth wrap up. Anticipating watching him going ahead! With respect to whatever is left of the field and the general focuses picture, here’s a glance at the refreshed standings:

Supercross Results

1. Ryan Villopoto KAW

2. James Stewart YAM

3. Chad Reed HON

4. Ryan Dungey SUZ

5. Justin Brayton YAM

6. Trey Canard HON

7. Kevin Windham HON

8. Nick Wey YAM

9. Cole Seely HON

10. Mike Alessi KTM

11. Davi Millsaps YAM

12. Matt Boni KAW

13. Michael Byrne SUZ

14. Fabien Izoird KAW

15. Matt Goerke KAW

16. Tye Simmonds KTM

17. Rob Kiniry SUZ

18. Chris Blose KAW

19. Ivan Tedesco KAW

20. Andrew Short KTM

Supercross Points

Ryan Villopoto 221

James Stewart 195

Chad Reed 192

Ryan Dungey 183

Trey Canard 169

Andrew Short 129

Justin Brayton 121

Davi Millsaps 114

Brett Metcalfe 107

Kevin Windham 103

Ivan Tedesco 90

Scratch Wey 82

Mike Alessi 68

Kyle Regal 60

Chris Blose 53

Kyle Chisholm 46

Matt Boni 43

Ken Roczen 27

Fabien Iziord 26

Tye Simmonds 24

250 Lites East Results

1. Ryan Sipes YAM

2. Justin Barcia HON

3. Blake Baggett KAW

4. Malcolm Stewart SUZ

5. Matt Lemoine KAW

6. Dean Wilson KAW

7. Blake Wharton HON

8. PJ Larsen KTM

9. Alex Martin HON

10. Les Smith HON

11. G Audette YAM

12. Brad Ripple HON

13. Taylor Futrell HON

14. Ricky Renner KTM

15. Michael Akaydin KAW

16. Nico Izzi HON

17. Tyler Sjoberg KAW

18. J Anderson SUZ

19. Shawn Rife HON

20. Hunter Hewitt SUZ

250 Lites East Points

Justin Barcia 91

Blake Baggett 85

Ryan Sipes 79

Senior member Wilson 75

Blake Wharton 65

Malcolm Stewart 52

Matt Lemoine 51

PJ Larsen 46

Jason Anderson 44

Alex Martin 40

L Vincent 33

Les Smith 22

T Futrell 21

Seeker Hewitt 18

G Audette 18

Ian Trettel 16

L Kilbarger 16

Brad Ripple 15

Nico Izzi 15

Overflowing, Akaydin, Catanzaro 11