Related Posts

Share This


The “is Davi Millsaps without a doubt?” is formally finished, in light of the fact that the Rockstar Energy Racing rider did it once more—with another incredible begin and strong ride, he won the San Diego Supercross for his second win of the season. What’s more, that further extends his focuses lead. Let’s assume it: Millsaps is going to’ be a modest bunch for whatever is left of these folks throughout the entire season.

Second went to Honda Muscle Milk’s Justin Barcia, who remained nearby to Millsaps throughout the night however wasn’t ever ready to demonstrate to him a wheel. For the primary portion of the race, it looked like Chad Reed’s San Diego magic was back, as he shut on Millsaps and attempted to lead the pack. At that point the TwoTwo Motorsports Honda rider washed the front end in a corner and went down, dropping him to seventh. Barcia got second from that point.

Red Bull KTM’s Ryan Dungey cut past JGR Toyota Yamaha’s Justin Brayton to get to third, at that point at one point Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Ryan Villopoto moved to fourth after a terrible begin, at that point he fell late in the race, permitting Reed and Yoshimura Suzuki’s James Stewart to get by him. All things considered, an intense race for a portion of the top picks—and another great one for Millsaps.

In the 250 class, Rockstar Energy Racing’s Jason Anderson got the holeshot and rode solid early, holding safeguarding West 250 Champion Eli Tomac under control. Focuses pioneer Ken Roczen was fourth from the get-go his Red Bull KTM, at that point moved to third. Tomac and Anderson almost tangled, and that eased back Tomac enough to give Roczen a chance to shut in. In any case, Tomac was in a score, and he and Anderson immediately pulled move in an opposite direction from Roczen. At that point Tomac cut within Anderson to lead the pack and take off. A couple of laps later, Roczen square passed Anderson to take second. By at that point, Tomac had a 4.5 second lead, however Roczen began shutting the hole rapidly as Tomac got into lapped movement. Through the last turn, Roczen pulled straight up on Tomac’s back wheel, yet Tomac held tight to take his fourth win of the year on his GEICO Honda. Roczen and Anderson adjusted the platform spots.

HRT MotoThump rider Austin Politelli was fourth—a profession best—and fifth went to Star Yamaha’s Kyle Cunningham.