Related Posts

Share This

Report | (Los Angeles) Supercross 2012

It was a cool night in Los Angeles, incredible hustling climate as the 2012 Supercross field prepared for the third stop on the visit. Having sprinkled the past couple of days, the track was tarped to start Saturday. Be that as it may, climate would not be an issue on race day-and as the canvases fell off a wonderful, dry track was in plain view for the frenzied motocross aficionados of Los Angeles! All the best riders were close by, and the training rounds were a treat to watch. Villopoto set up some singing lap times and resembled the man to beat, however races have an entertaining method for choosing who shakes the platform toward the finish of the night.

The Western Lites division served up the early show, and it was about Eli Tomac. Many have thought about how Tomac would admission on the off chance that he at any point got a holeshot. All things considered, we have our answer. Tomac grabbed the holeshot and separated himself from the field early. In what could have been the most predominant execution of the youthful season, Eli Tomac at that point went wire-to-wire and took the checkered banner here at Dodger Stadium by a simple 15 seconds. Singing! Adjusting the Lites platform were the omni-introduce Dean Wilson and youthful Zach Osborne, who seems as though he could conceivably be a player for Yamaha this year. Tomac assumes control over the general focuses standings, with Kawasaki’s Wilson and Rattray appropriate on the foot rear areas of his motocross boots. The previously mentioned Zach Osborne moves into the best 5 with his execution here in Los Angeles. The plot without a doubt thickens as we proceed onward to Oakland.

Next up, the 450’s wrenched up and the stars of the game slapped on the dirtbike protective caps and prepared to take up arms motocross-style. The fervor of the night’s headliner had a brief and pitiful interference, as the main endeavor of the race must be red-hailed. A noteworthy crash including Ryan Morais and Trey Canard left both oblivious and with real damage. The full analysis isn’t yet accessible, yet it was hard to watch and our all the best go out to both on a full and quick recuperation.

As the race was re-begun, upstart Jake Weimer took the holeshot and was hoping to expand on his current achievement a week ago in Phoenix. His partner, RV2, did not passage also, as he went totally off the track at one point and was path back in the pack before the finish of the initial couple of laps. Imperishable ponder Chad Reed, decked out in the cool retro-looking Shift dirtbike attire, soon led the pack from Jake Weimer, who at that point ended up in a dogfight (and in this manner a crash) with the wild James Stewart. Bubba figured out how to get up from that tangle in short request, yet Weimer had mechanical challenges and wound up at the back of the pack. A lot of adversity for Team Kawasaki today around evening time, however RV2 would exhibit his ability throughout the night to filter through the pack and achieve fourth place by race end! The crash amongst Stewart and Weimer gave Reed all the pad he would need to journey to triumph here in Los Angeles, his first win of the year! James Stewart managed to race to a platform complete after his excursion up with Weimer. A strong third place places him in prime poition by and large as we take it to Oakland one week from now. 2010 champ Ryan Dungey likewise exploited the crash, moving by and taking second place for good. He’s been riding his KTM solid all year, and is correct where he needs to be following three weeks of activity on the general focuses standings. Well done to Ryan and everybody at KTM! Here’s a gander at the outcomes/standings:

Supercross Lites Main Event

1. Eli Tomac (Honda)

2. Senior member Wilson (Kawasaki)

3. Zach Osborne (Yamaha)

4. Tyla Rattray (Kawasaki)

5. Jason Anderson (Suzuki)

6. Max Anstie (Honda)

7. Michael Leib (Honda)

8. Matt Moss (KTM)

9. Martin Davalos (Suzuki)

10. Billy Laninovich (Honda)

11. Nico Izzi (Yamaha)

12. Ryan Sipes (Yamaha)

13. Vince Friese (Honda)

14. Teddy Maier (Honda)

15. Cole Seely (Honda)

16. Scott Champion (Honda)

17. Scratch Paluzzi (Kawasaki)

18. Gavin Faith (Honda)

19. Marvin Musquin (KTM)

20. Travis Baker (Honda)

Supercross Main Event

1. Chad Reed (Honda)

2. Ryan Dungey (KTM)

3. James Stewart (Yamaha)

4. Ryan Villopoto (Kawasaki)

5. Brett Metcalfe (Suzuki)

6. Davi Millsaps (Yamaha)

7. Josh Hansen (Kawasaki)

8. Broc Tickle (Kawasaki)

9. Kevin Windham (Honda)

10. Mike Alessi (Suzuki)

11. Jake Weimer (Kawasaki)

12. Kyle Chisholm (Kawasaki)

13. Scratch Wey (Kawasaki)

14. Andrew Short (Honda)

15. Weston Peick (Kawasaki)

16. Kyle Partridge (Kawasaki)

17. Josh Grant (Kawasaki)

18. Ivan Tedesco (Kawasaki)

19. Trey Canard (Honda)

20. Ryan Morais (Yamaha)

Supercross Lites West Point Standings

1. Eli Tomac 63

2. Dignitary Wilson 62

3. Tyla Rattray 60

4. Cole Seely 47

5. Zach Osborne 47

6. Jason Anderson 44

7. Marvin Musquin 42

8. Max Anstie 32

9. Nico Izzi 32

10. Billy Laninovich 27

Supercross Point Standings

1. Ryan Dungey 67

2. Chad Reed 63

3. Ryan Villopoto 63

4. Jake Weimer 48

5. James Stewart 48

6. Kevin Windham 43

7. Brett Metcalfe 38

8. Andrew Short 36

9. Josh Hansen 36

10. Davi Millsaps 28