Related Posts

Share This


Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship

Arrangement Statistical Report

MotoTees Budds Creek National

Budds Creek MX Park – Mechanicsville, Md. – June 18

The Budds Creek office in Southern Maryland is a standout amongst the most various settings in the nation, including a world class motocross track, soil oval and drag strip all on a similar property.

In 17 years, just nine riders have caught triumphs at Budds Creek in the 450 Class while 13 unique riders have won in the 250 Class in the course of the most recent 21 years.

Ryan Villopoto’s win at High Point was his second in five-vocation begins. He has completed on the general platform in everything except one of those begins, the solitary one coming at Hangtown in 2009 when he was compelled to resign from rivalry following the primary moto.

Villopoto’s win was the first for Kawasaki since Chad Reed won at Hangtown last season.

Tyla Rattray sits on the 250 Class standings without precedent for his profession, and is the third unique rider in 2011 to convey the red number plate.

Creature Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki has won each 250 Class moto and generally speaking in the 2011 season.

Chad Reed and Ryan Villopoto in the 450 Class, and Tyla Rattray in the 250 Class, are the main riders to complete on the general platform in every one of the three adjusts this season.

In six 450 Class motos this season, six unique riders have gotten the holeshot.

450 Class Stats

The initial 450 Class race held at Budds Creek was May 22, 1994. Mike LaRocco won on a Kawasaki.

This will be the eighteenth time the door will drop at Budds Creek for the 450 Class.

Ricky Carmichael held an ideal record at Budds Creek. In eight begins, he posted eight general wins, winning 13 of 16 motos.

Chad Reed is the main global rider to win a by and large at Budds Creek.

Suzuki has won five of the last six races at Budds Creek, representing the greater part of the brand’s wins at the track.

Florida occupants have won the last 11 races in the 450 Class at Budds Creek – Ryan Dungey (’10), Chad Reed (’09), James Stewart (’08), Ricky Carmichael (’00-’07)

Wins by mark at Budds Creek

Honda – 6

Suzuki – 5

Kawasaki – 4

Yamaha – 2

Last win by mark at Budds Creek

Suzuki – 2010

Kawasaki – 2008

Honda – 2004

Yamaha – 1998

First time champs at Budds Creek

Ezra Lusk, 1997 – Yamaha

Riders to win at Budds Creek in the two classes

Ricky Carmichael

James Stewart

Brand Sweeps at Budds Creek

Honda; Jeremy McGrath and Steve Lamson – 1995, 1996

Honda; Kevin Windham and Tallon Vohland – 1999

Kawasaki; Ricky Carmichael and Mike Brown-2001

Kawasaki; James Stewart and Ryan Villopoto – 2008

2011 Stats

450 Class Point Standings – After 3 of 12 rounds

Chad Reed, Australia, Honda – 138

Ryan Villopoto, Poulsbo, Wash., Kawasaki – 123

Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., Suzuki – 111

Davi Millsaps, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha – 104

Brett Metcalfe, Australia, Suzuki – 88

Kevin Windham, Baton Rouge, La., Honda – 76

Ricky Dietrich, Snohomish, Wash., Yamaha – 72

Jake Weimer, Rupert, Idaho, Kawasaki – 68

Tommy Hahn, Great Bend, Kan., Yamaha – 65

Christian Craig, El Cajon, Calif., Honda – 59

General Wins

Chad Reed – 2

Ryan Villopoto – 1

Moto Wins

Chad Reed – 4

Ryan Dungey – 1

Ryan Villopoto – 1

General Wins by Brand

Honda – 2

Kawasaki – 1

Laps Led (add up to)

Chad Reed – 28

Ryan Dungey – 26

Ryan Villopoto – 22

Christian Craig – 8

Kevin Windham – 6

Mike Alessi – 4

Add up to: 94

Holeshot Winners (add up to)

Mike Alessi – 1

Christian Craig – 1

Ryan Dungey – 1

Brett Metcalfe – 1

Ryan Villopoto – 1

Kevin Windham – 1

250 Class Stats

The initial 250 Class race was held at Budds Creek on October 8, 1989. Mike Kiedrowski won on a Honda.

This will be the 22nd time the door will drop for a 250 Class race at Budds Creek.

Steve Lamson (’94-’96), James Stewart (’02-’04) and Ryan Villopoto (’06-’08) have won three races consecutively at Budds Creek.

Kawasaki has won nine of the last 10 races at Budds Creek, including the last five straight.

Dignitary Wilson turned out to be only the second first-time champ at Budds Creek, and is one of only three remote conceived riders to win at the office in either class.

Wins by mark at Budds Creek

Kawasaki – 11

Honda – 7

Yamaha – 2

Suzuki – 1

Last win by mark at Budds Creek

Kawasaki – 2010

Honda – 2005

Yamaha – 2000

Suzuki – 1991

First time victors at Budds Creek

Tallon Vohland, 1999 – Honda

Dignitary Wilson, 2010 – Kawasaki

2011 Stats

250 Class Point Standings – After 3 of 12 rounds

Tyla Rattray, South Africa, Kawasaki – 127

Senior member Wilson, Scotland, Kawasaki – 125

Blake Baggett, Redlands, Calif., Kawasaki – 116

Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Honda – 104

Kyle Cunningham, Irving, Texas, Yamaha – 90

Justin Barcia, Ochlocknee, Ga., Honda – 79

Cole Seely, Newbury Park, Calif., Honda – 68

Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Kawasaki – 67

Gareth Swanepoel, South Africa, Yamaha – 61

Martin Davalos, Ecuador, Suzuki – 53

General Wins

Blake Baggett – 2

Tyla Rattray – 1

Moto Wins

Blake Baggett – 3

Senior member Wilson – 2

Tyla Rattray – 1

General Wins by Brand

Kawasaki – 3

Laps Led (add up to)

Senior member Wilson – 26

Blake Baggett – 19

Tyla Rattray – 17

Justin Barcia – 16

Darryn Durham – 11

Eli Tomac – 4

Nico Izzi – 1

Add up to: 94

Holeshot Winners (add up to)

Justin Barcia – 3

Blake Baggett – 1

Tyla Rattray – 1

Malcolm Stewart – 1

Past Winners


Mechanicsville, Md.

450 Class

Date/Winner, Hometown/Machine

June 19, 2010/Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, MN/Suzuki

August 22, 2009/Chad Reed, Australia/Suzuki

July 13, 2008/James Stewart, Haines City, FL/Kawasaki

June 17, 2007/Ricky Carmichael, Havana, FL/Suzuki

June 18, 2006/Ricky Carmichael, Havana, FL/Suzuki

June 19, 2005/Ricky Carmichael, Havana, FL/Suzuki

June 20, 2004/Ricky Carmichael, Havana, FL/Honda

June 15, 2003/Ricky Carmichael, Havana, FL/Honda

June 16, 2002/Ricky Carmichael, Havana, FL/Honda

June 17, 2001/Ricky Carmichael, Havana, FL/Kawasaki

June 18, 2000/Ricky Carmichael, Havana, FL/Kawasaki

June 20, 1999/Kevin Windham, Ethel, LA/Honda

June 21, 1998/Doug Henry, Oxford, CT/Yamaha

June 15, 1997/Ezra Lusk, Bainbridge, GA/Yamaha

June 16, 1996/Jeremy McGrath, Menifee, CA/Honda

June 18, 1995/Jeremy McGrath, Murrieta, CA/Honda

May 22, 1994/Mike LaRocco, South Bend, IN/Kawasaki

250 Class

Date/Winner, Hometown/Machine

June 19, 2010/Dean Wilson, Scotland/Kawasaki

August 22, 2009/Jake Weimer, Rupert, ID/Kawasaki

July 13, 2008/Ryan Villopoto, Poulsbo, WA/Kawasaki

June 17, 2007/Ryan Villopoto, Poulsbo, WA/Kawasaki

June 18, 2006/Ryan Villopoto, Poulsbo, WA/Kawasaki

June 19, 2005/Michael Brown, Johnson City, TN/Honda

June 20, 2004/James Stewart, Haines City, FL/Kawasaki

June 15, 2003/James Stewart, Haines City, FL/Kawasaki

June 16, 2002/James Stewart, Haines City, FL/Kawasaki

June 17, 2001/Michael Brown, Piney Flats, TN/Kawasaki

June 18, 2000/Stephane Roncada, France/Yamaha

June 20, 1999/Tallon Vohland, Citrus Heights, CA/Honda

June 21, 1998/Ricky Carmichael, Havana, FL/Kawasaki

June 15, 1997/Ricky Carmichael, Havana, FL/Kawasaki

June 16, 1996/Steve Lamson, Pollick Pines, CA/Honda

June 18, 1995/Steve Lamson, Pollock Pines, CA/Honda

May 22, 1994/Steve Lamson, Pollock Pines, CA/Honda

October 4, 1992/Jeff Emig, Highland, CA/Yamaha

October 6, 1991/Guy Cooper, Stillwater, OK/Suzuki

October 7, 1990/Mike Kiedrowski, Canyon Country, CA/Honda

October 8, 1989/Mike Kiedrowski, Canyon Country, CA/Honda

500cc Motocross

Date/Winner, Hometown/Machine

October 4, 1992/Jeff Stanton, Sherwood, MI/Honda

October 6, 1991/Jean-Michel Bayle, France/Honda

October 7, 1990/Jeff Stanton, Sherwood, MI/Honda

October 8, 1989/Jean-Michel Bayle, France/Honda