Related Posts

Share This

Report | AMA Supercross Class Stats in Salt Lake City

AMA Supercross Class Stats in Salt Lake City

The primary race was held April 28, 2001, and Ricky Carmichael won on a Kawasaki.

From 2005-2008, Salt Lake City did not have an AMA Supercross race.

This year points the 6th time the entryway will fall in Salt Lake City for an AMA Supercross class race.

AMA Supercross Class Wins by Brand in Salt Lake City

Yamaha (3)

Honda (2)

AMA Supercross Class Recap from Seattle

Ryan Dungey and Jeremy McGrath are the main two freshmen to win the AMA Supercross title.

With Ryan Villopoto out with damage, Dungey could secure the title in Seattle.

The main freshmen to win in Seattle were Hannah in 1977 and McGrath in 1993.

Ryan Dungey gave Suzuki their fourth AMA Supercross class title. Stamp Barnett won his title in 1981; Carmichael won his titles in 2005 and 2006.

Kevin Windham earned his seventeenth vocation AMA Supercross class win and is currently tied on the record-breaking win list with Mark Barnett and Jeff Stanton

Windham is the fifth distinctive race victor this year: Dungey, Villopoto, Stewart and Millsaps.

Windham now has won no less than one AMA Supercross class race in eight unique seasons and three distinct decades. McGrath won in nine diverse season and Jeff Ward likewise won in eight unique seasons.

Tommy Hahn earned the principal platform complete of his profession, winning second place.