Related Posts

Share This


Gavin Faith won the opening round of the 2018 AMSOIL Arenacross title at the Wright State University Nutter Center in Dayton, Ohio on January 6.

Confidence, two-time shielding champion, commenced his third sequential season with two Main Event wins in the 250AX Class. In the principal Main Event, Arizona’s Chris Blose took the holeshot and early lead, Jace Owen, in front of Faith in third. Confidence made speedy work of getting around Owen by the second lap and kept hurrying for Blose. The two went toe-to-toe until the point when Faith made the disregard Blose with Jacob Hayes in third.

In the second Main Event, Faith snatched the holeshot with Blose in second and Travis Sewell in third. Sewell worked around Blose while Hayes surged into third. Confidence went ahead to lead every one of the 15 laps for his second Main Event triumph and first by and large of the season in front of Sewell in second and Hayes in third.

In the activity stuffed AX Lites East Class, Garrett Marchbanks began off his Road to Supercross travel by taking the holeshot in the Main Event in front of Jerry Robin and Heath Harrison. On the second lap, Marchbanks left the entryway open and Harrison rapidly led the pack with Robin close behind. The fight amongst Harrison and Robin proceeded until lap 12 of 15 when Harrison and Robin reached, which constrained an error by Robin and enabled Harrison to assume control over the lead while Marchbanks kept charging ahead. On the last lap, Harrison’s expensive slip-up gave Marchbanks the win and first Main Event triumph in front of Harrison in second and Isaac Teasdale in third.

AMSOIL Arenacross 250AX Class Main Event Results

1. Gavin Faith, Duncombe, Iowa (1-1)

2. Travis Sewell, Westville, Ind. (4-2)

3. Jacob Hayes, Greensboro, N.C. (3-3)

4. Jace Owen, Mattoon, Ill. (5-4)

5. Chris Blose, Phoenix, Ariz. (2-9)

6. Gared Steinke, Woodland, Calif. (6-5)

7. Daniel Herrlein, Bethesda, Ohio (7-6)

8. Cody Van Buskirk, Harvard, Ill. (9-8)

9. Path Staley, Chillicothe, Ohio (14-7)

10. Kyle Bitterman, West Pelzer, S.C. (8-14)

AMSOIL Arenacross AX Lites East Class Main Event Results

1. Garrett Marchbanks, Coalville, Utah

2. Heath Harrison, Silverhill, Ala.

3. Isaac Teasdale, Robbinsville, N.C.

4. Jared Lesher, Ball Ground, Ga.

5. Kyle Bitterman, West Pelzer, S.C.

6. Richard Jackson, Holdenville, Okla.

7. Jordan Bailey, Orlando, Fla.

8. Josh Mosiman, Menifee, Calif.

9. Dylan Rouse, Florence, Ken.

10. Jeremy Hand, Mantua, Ohio