Related Posts

Share This


MORGANTOWN, W. Va. – The 2014 AMSOIL Grand National Cross Country Series introduced by Maxxis makes a stop in Springville, Ind. this end of the week, April 26 and 27, for Round 5 of the 13-race AMA National Championship arrangement. Just two focuses isolate the Factory FMF/KTM couple of Kailub Russell and Charlie Mullins in the title pursue, setting the ideal stage for Sunday’s three-hour fight.

Kailub Russell heads into Round 5 with a three-race winning streak behind him. Photograph: Hill

Russell, the ruling GNCC National Champion, enters the fifth round with a thin focuses lead and an amazing three-race winning streak behind him. Be that as it may, while Russell seems to have preference over his colleague at an early stage, Mullins is still inside striking separation to recover the focuses lead with a triumph at Sunday’s Dunlop Limestone 100.

Charlie Mullins has the chance to recover the focuses lead this end of the week in Indiana. Photograph: Hill

Mullins and Russell are the main riders to catch a general triumph at the Limestone 100, as Mullins won in 2013 and Russell asserted the inaugural triumph in 2012. This Sunday, both KTM riders will endeavor to wind up plainly the principal rehash champ at the third running of the Limestone 100.

The potential spoiler could possibly be Rocky Mountain ATV*MC/N-Fab AmPro Yamaha’s Josh Strang, who right now sits third in the title standings. Strang’s consistency has paid off the extent that the point standings are concerned, however the 2010 GNCC Champion is as yet hunting down a spot in the focal point of the platform.

Josh Strang has been the most predictable rider of the season. Photograph: Hill

N-Fab AmPro Yamaha’s Jordan Ashburn has advanced a predictable series of completions through the initial four rounds, where he sits fourth in the standings. With one platform complete behind him as of now, Ashburn is hoping to make an arrival to the case on Sunday. N-Fab AmPro Yamaha’s Paul Whibley sits in fifth generally speaking with three strong completes behind him, yet a mechanical issue at Round 3 gives the two-time GNCC Champion a major shortfall from the pioneers at an opportune time.

In his first full season once again from damage, Factory FMF/KTM’s Stu Baylor Jr. sits in 6th in general, while Factory Husqvarna’s Andrew Delong sits in eighth and RideMPS.com/AMSOIL/Honda’s Thad DuVall sits back in eleventh after two scoreless completes because of mechanical issues.

Paul Whibley (5) and his colleague Jordan Ashburn (7) have been solid contenders this season. Photograph: Hill

The ultra-aggressive XC2 Pro Lites title pursue follows this end of the week with a tight-sew fight between the main three contenders. After a major win at the last round, ruling XC2 Pro Lites Champion Grant Baylor now holds a three-point lead over Raines Riding University/Atlas Cycles’ Ricky Russell in the standings, however XC2 newbie Trevor Bollinger sits just three focuses behind Russell in third.

With two wins added to his repertoire, Baylor is the main multi-time champ in the class up to this point, which could give the youthful weapon the edge he needs to firearm for a moment sequential title. Be that as it may, Russell has been reliably in advance all season and the Washington local is searching for his first win of the season this end of the week.

Allow Baylor (1) has his hands full in the XC2 Pro Lites class this season. Photograph: Hill

In his first year of XC2 Pro Lites rivalry, Bollinger has officially put forth a major expression by catching the Round 3 triumph and securing two platform completes in the initial four rounds.

Manufacturing plant FMF/KTM’s Kacy Martinez tops the WXC class after four rounds, took after nearly by N-Fab AmPro Yamaha’s Becca Sheets and her colleague Jessica Patterson. Last round, Patterson put a conclusion to Kacy’s three-race winning streak with a major triumph in South Carolina.

Jessica Patterson (722) and Kacy Martinez (behind) will proceed with their fight. Photograph: Hill

Youth bicycle dashing will happen Sunday at 8 a.m., trailed by novices and Women at 10 a.m., while the best beginners and aces race at 1 p.m. Nearby racers are welcome to contend at this occasion, as GNCC Racing offers classes for riders of all ability and experience levels. The beginner racer passage expense is $40 and riders can join at the track.

Grown-up (12+) door confirmation is $20 for the entire end of the week and $10 for kids (6-11). Children five and under are free. All affirmation incorporates expert pit get to.

Tune into RacerTV.com on Sunday at 1 p.m. Eastern to get LIVE scope of the Pro bicycle race at Round 5. For more data on GNCC Live scope, visit www.racertv.com.

The 2014 AMSOIL Grand National Cross Country Series continues this end of the week, April 26 and 27, with the Dunlop Limestone 100 GNCC. For more data on the arrangement, visit www.gnccracing.com.

Remain fully informed regarding restrictive substance from the AMSOIL GNCC Series by following the arrangement Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Past Round Results:

VP Racing Fuels Big Buck GNCC

Union, S.C.

Cycle 4 of 13

Sunday, April 13

XC1 Event Results:

Kailub Russell (KTM)

Charlie Mullins (KTM)

Josh Strang (YAM)

Andrew Delong (HSQ)

Paul Whibley (YAM)

Jordan Ashburn (YAM)

Steward Baylor (KTM)

Jason Thomas (KTM)

Ryan Sipes (KTM)

Takeshi Koikeda (HON)

*Overall National Championship Standings:

Kailub Russell (97)

Charlie Mullins (95)

Josh Strang (79)

Jordan Ashburn (65)

Paul Whibley (59)

Steward Baylor (57)

Allow Baylor (52)

Andrew Delong (48)

Ricky Russell (44)

Trevor Bollinger (44)

*Indicates that the Overall National Championship Standings will decide the 2014 National Champion.

XC2 Event Results:

Allow Baylor (KTM)

Ricky Russell (YAM)

Trevor Bollinger (HON)

Layne Michael (HON)

Jesse Groemm (KTM)

Callan May (YAM)

Sam Evans (YAM)

Shane Hufford Jr (KTM)

Jedediah Haines (YAM)

Stamp Heresco Jr. (KTM)

XC2 Series Standings:

Allow Baylor (96)

Ricky Russell (93)

Trevor Bollinger (90)

Shane Hufford Jr (65)

Rory Mead (56)

Callan May (56)

Layne Michael ()

Sam Evans (51)

Chris Douglas (36)

Jesse Groemm (31)