Related Posts

Share This


MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – Just one day after the on-track finish of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, authorized by AMA Pro Racing, occurred at Lake Elsinore Motorsports Park, MX Sports Pro Racing and Alli Sports, a division of the NBC Sports Group, respected and perceived the minutes and people that helped make the 2013 season paramount with its yearly Season Celebration this past Sunday.

South Coast Winery, situated in Southern California’s wine nation of Temecula, was the setting for the merriments, as the business accumulated to praise the 2013 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross season.

NBC Sports and Fox Sports 2 have Jason Weigandt emceed the occasion, alongside MX Sports’ Tim Cotter. The combine drove the route in uniting the motocross group to pay regard to the individuals who assumed a necessary part in building up 2013 as a standout amongst the most adorned seasons for each of these esteemed titles.

Creature Energy Kawasaki was perceived as the Motocross Team of the Year for the dedication, diligent work and commitment that brought about an effective 2013 season for riders Ryan Villopoto and Jake Weimer. Moreover, Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Dan Fahie was given merited acknowledgment as Team Manager of the Year for his incredible initiative in conveying the group to yet another title winning season.


Matty Rice photographs

For the second time in three seasons, Ryan Villopoto (imagined) was delegated 450 Class Champion after a prevailing season, included eight general triumphs and 18 moto wins. Villopoto was granted the pined for Edison Dye Motocross Cup for his Monster Energy Kawasaki group. Villopoto imparted the festival to his workman, Mike Williamson, who was additionally regarded as the 450 Class Champion Mechanic.

Villopoto likewise got a definitive Oakley Bomb Award – Oakley’s unique wristwatch – because of counting the most Oakley Bomb Fastest Lap Awards all through the season.


Eli Tomac (imagined) hardened the 250 Class title at the penultimate round of the title, following a great eight-moto winning streak. In the wake of acquiring the red number plate at Round 6, Tomac held the focuses lead through the rest of the season, finishing with a class-driving aggregate of seven triumphs. Tomac acknowledged the Gary Jones Motocross Cup in the interest of his group, while his technician, Brian Kranz, was perceived at the 250 Class Champion Mechanic.

Tomac was likewise granted the last Oakley Bomb wristwatch for catching the most Oakley Bomb Fastest Lap Awards in the 250 Class all through the season.


Following two periods of misfortune and damage, Trey Canard (imagined) accomplished his best season ever in the 450 Class, finishing each of the 12 rounds of the title on the way to a fourth place wrap up. While Canard strived to remake his post-damage dashing project, catastrophe and debacle struck his local group in Oklahoma. Canard, with the assistance of his Honda Muscle Milk group, relatives and companions, strived to help arrange alleviation endeavors for the destructive Oklahoma tornado. As a result of his sense of duty regarding help other people despite his own misfortune, Canard was perceived as the Sportsperson of the Year.


MYPLASH/Metal Mulisha/Star Racing/Yamaha’s Jeremy Martin (imagined) got Rookie of the Year respects for 2013, in the wake of completing 6th place in the 250 Class title. The Minnesota local indicated steady change all through the season and increased important experience by driving a few laps among an extremely gifted field of 250 Class contenders.. Martin’s achievement execution at Round 7 started a string of great wraps up by the new kid on the block, including third in general at RedBud, second by and large at Unadilla and a few more remarkable exhibitions. After his first entire year of rivalry in the 250 Class, Jeremy Martin will be a wild challenger in 2014.


Following the declaration of her retirement from Women’s motocross prior this year, five-time WMX National Champion and 2013 WMX Triple Crown victor Jessica Patterson (imagined) was perceived on Sunday for her exceptionally expert vocation in proficient hustling. Patterson was granted a unique Lifetime Achievement Award, displayed by MX Sports President Davey Coombs.

For the second back to back year, KTM North America was granted the Manufacturer’s Cup as the most focused brand over the 450 and 250 Classes.

Cruiser Superstore.com executed an all-new holeshot title program in 2013 where title focuses were counted through the span of 12 adjusts in both the 450 and 250 Class, in this manner making a scaled down title inside the arrangement title. GEICO Honda’s Wil Hahn beat the 250 Class Championship and was granted a $15,000 keep an eye on Sunday. Yoshimura Suzuki’s James Stewart gathered the most focuses in the 450 Class regardless of missing the last round of the arrangement, procuring the finish of season reward of $25,000.

As the merriments finished up, participants delighted in the beautiful scene of South Coast Winery with unrecorded music, moving, and starters under the stars.

Numerous different people and organizations were perceived on Sunday, including Lucas Oil, whose sense of duty regarding the game of motocross as title backer of the title has helped the arrangement achieve new statures as far as participation and introduction. Moreover, Alli Sports, the Action Division of NBC, was perceived for its dedication in hoisting the game of motocross by offering the most thorough TV bundle in arrangement history. Long-lasting supporters like the Asterisk Mobile Medical Center and Gear Services were additionally given extraordinary acknowledgment, while the Oakley Bomb Award program featured the organization’s third year of arrangement sponsorship.

The honors displayed on Sunday evening included:

Edison Dye Motocross Cup: Ryan Villopoto – Monster Energy Kawasaki

450 Class Champion Mechanic: Mike Williamson – Monster Energy Kawasaki

Motocross Manufacturer’s Cup: KTM North America

Motocross Team of the Year: Monster Energy Kawasaki

Group Manager of the Year: Dan Fahie – Monster Energy Kawasaki

Gary Jones Motocross Cup: Eli Tomac – GEICO Honda

250 Class Champion Mechanic: Brian Kranz – GEICO Honda

Gary Denton Motocross Cup: Chad Wienen – Wienen Motorsports Yamaha

ATVMX Champion Mechanic: Paul Turner – Wienen Motorsports Yamaha

ATV Manufacturer’s Cup: Yamaha Motor Corporation

Lifetime Achievement Award: Jessica Patterson – N-Fab/TiLUBE/Yamaha

Sportsperson of the Year: Trey Canard – Team Honda Muscle Milk

MX Rookie of the Year: Jeremy Martin – MYPLASH/Metal Mulisha/Star Racing/Yamaha

Transport Driver of the Year: Corey Martin – Troy Lee Designs/Lucas Oil/Honda

Oakley Bomb Award – 450 Class: Ryan Villopoto – Monster Energy Kawasaki

Oakley Bomb Award – 250 Class: Eli Tomac – GEICO Honda

Cruiser Superstore.com Holeshot Award – 450 Class: James Stewart – Yoshimura Suzuki

Cruiser Superstore.com Holeshot Award – 250 Class: Wil Hahn – GEICO Honda