Related Posts

Share This


Springville, IN – Factory FMF/KTM’s Kailub Russell stretched out his win-streak to five consecutively on Sunday at cycle five of the 2015 AMSOIL Grand National Cross Country exhibited by Maxxis, an AMA National Championship, in Springville, Indiana. Russell now sits third on the All-Time Bike Wins list in GNCC Racing after his 27th vocation win today, outperforming Ed Lojak, who asserted 26 wins in his storied profession.

Photograph: Ken Hill

N-Fab AmPro Yamaha’s Jordan Ashburn took the $250 All Balls Racing Holeshot Award with N-Fab AmPro Yamaha’s Grant Baylor and Rockstar Energy Husqvarna’s Josh Strang following behind. Rough Mountain ATV * MC KR4/FAR Race Team’s Thad DuVall rapidly advanced into the lead from his mid-pack begin on lap one.

In the meantime, Russell needed to work his way through the pack to assume control over the lead subsequent to slamming in the second turn. Russell figured out how to assume control over the lead on lap four yet would keep on battling wheel-to-wheel with Grant Baylor all through the whole three-hour race.

Ashburn, alongside AirGroup/Rockstar Energy/Husqvarna’s Ryan Sipes, JCR Honda’s Chris Bach, and Rockstar Energy Husqvarna’s Andrew DeLong all tested the lead pack through the early segments of the race before falling behind, abandoning them in a four-manner fight among themselves.

Strang would be tested by the harsh and rutted territory to leave away with a fourth-put complete in front of Ashburn who might round out the main five. In the wake of a monotonous day of swapping positions, Sipes would leave away with 6th place in front of Bach and DeLong who completed seventh and eighth, individually.

It was an intense day for HR Motorsports/Honda-supported Takeshi Koikeda, who encountered a mechanical issue right on time in the race. Koikeda could come back to the race and finish eight out of nine laps. MotoTech/KTM’s Steward Baylor experienced grip issues that finished his day in the wake of finishing two laps. N-Fab AmPro Yamaha’s Daniel Milner would likewise encounter a mechanical issue on lap four, which at last finished his day.Ryder Lafferty would leave away with the $100 Hot Cams XC2 Pro Lites Holeshot Award. Raines Riding University/Atlas Yamaha/offroad biking. com’s Ricky Russell headed into the forested areas in second place took after by Husqvarna Support Rider Craig DeLong and Rocky Mountain ATV * MC KR4/FAR’s Nick Davis.

MotoTech/KTM’s Trevor Bollinger immediately worked his way into the lead on lap one with DirtWise/Maxxis/KLIM-supported rider Jason Thomas shut close by. Thomas could advance through the pack after an awful begin, and lead the pack on lap four.

Davis advanced to second place on the primary lap, where he struggled with Bollinger and DeLong as the main three were wheel-to-wheel until the point that Davis did not rise up out of the forested areas. At last Davis would be towed again into his pit because of coming up short on gas as well as anguish some mechanical issues.

Jason Thomas keeps up the XC2 Pro Lites focuses lead after five rounds took after by XC2 class newbie, Craig DeLong, AMSOIL/RideMPS. com’s Layne Michael, Trevor Bollinger, and Ricky Russell.

Photograph: Ken Hill

The 1 p.m. race was communicated LIVE completely on RacerTV.com and can be seen as a documented video now online by going to the GNCC LIVE page on RacerTV.com.

The 2015 AMSOIL Grand National Cross Country Series resumes May 9 and 10 with the Dunlop Tomahawk GNCC in Odessa, New York. For more data on the arrangement, visit www.gnccracing.com.

Remain in the know regarding selective substance from the AMSOIL GNCC Series by following the arrangement Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.


Springville, IN

Cycle 5 of 13

Sunday, April 26

XC1 Event Results:

Kailub Russell (KTM).

Concede Baylor (YAM).

Thad DuVall (HSQ).

Josh Strang (HSQ).

Jordan Ashburn (YAM).

Ryan Sipes (HSQ).

Chris Bach (HON).

Andrew DeLong (HSQ).

Chris Douglas (KTM).

Adam Bonneur (KTM).

* Overall National Championship Standings:.

Kailub Russell (150 ).

Josh Strang (118 ).

Concede Baylor (90 ).

Thad DuVall (81 ).

Chris Bach (69 ).

Jordan Ashburn (60 ).

Ryan Sipes (51 ).

Jason Thomas (50 ).

Craig DeLong (47 ).

Trevor Bollinger (42 ).

* Indicates that the Overall National Championship Standings will decide the 2015 National Champion.

XC2 Event Results:.

Jason Thomas (KTM).

Craig DeLong (HSQ).

Ricky Russell (YAM).

Trevor Bollinger (KTM).

Tegan Temple (KTM).

Austin Lee (YAM).

Cory Buttrick (BET).

Jesse Groemm (BET).

Ryder Lafferty (HSQ).

Philippe Chaine (KTM).

XC2 Series Standings:.

Jason Thomas (119 ).

Craig Delong (95 ).

Layne Michael (91 ).

Trevor Bollinger (83 ).

Ricky Russell (76 ).

Cory Buttrick (69 ).

Scratch Davis (57 ).

Austin Lee (51 ).

Scott Grills (50 ).

Callan May (46 ).