Related Posts

Share This

Highlights from MXGP of Germany at the Lausitzring

The end of the week in Lausitzring Circuit was hot in all conceivable ways. Both MX1 and MX2 battles were exceptionally warmed. A naturally man made track on the infield of the EuroSpeedway circuit in the residential area of Lausitz, Germany set the scene for cycle thirteen of the FIM Motocross World Championship. Sweltering and damp climate added additional trouble to the officially gnarly circuit which saw Redbull KTM Factory Racing couple Antonio Cairoli and Jeffrey Herlings take German GP radiance here in Lausitzring.


Antonio Cairoli took his tenth GP triumph of the season following a moment in race one and reacting with a win in race two. Forebearing Desalle can’t recover the monkey of his in the wake of ruling race one to win by more than twenty four seconds, the best the Belgian could do in race two was second place which left him in second by and large for the GP. Ken De Dycker completed with a fourth and a third for third by and large.


Jeffrey Herlings would like to wrap up his second world title in Czech Republic one weekend from now, in the wake of ruling the two races today to bring home his thirteenth back to back GP win (from thirteen) we as a whole know ‘The Bullet’ is more than fit for doing as such. Jordi Tixier keeps on demonstrating he is the second best rider on the planet as he takes second generally speaking with his super strong third in race one and second in race two.

Taking his first platform of the year Dutch rider Glenn Coldenhoff rode to a strong fourth in race one and third in race two to remain on the third step of the platform.

MX1 Race 1 top ten: 1. Forebearing Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), 39:51.482; 2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:24.303; 3. Tommy Searle (GBR, Kawasaki), +0:49.505; 4. Ken de Dycker (BEL, KTM), +0:53.674; 5. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, Suzuki), +1:03.417; 6. Joel Roelants (BEL, Yamaha), +1:08.995; 7. Jeremy van Horebeek (BEL, Kawasaki), +1:15.077; 8. David Philippaerts (ITA, Honda), +1:17.307; 9. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), +1:22.140; 10. Milko Potisek (FRA, Yamaha), +1:24.246;

MX1 Race 2 top ten: 1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 39:23.445; 2. Forebearing Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), +0:18.991; 3. Ken de Dycker (BEL, KTM), +0:36.843; 4. Tommy Searle (GBR, Kawasaki), +0:41.582; 5. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, Suzuki), +0:44.381; 6. David Philippaerts (ITA, Honda), +1:06.379; 7. Matiss Karro (LAT, KTM), +1:16.462; 8. Herjan Brakke (NED, Yamaha), +1:19.671; 9. Joel Roelants (BEL, Yamaha), +1:19.830; 10. Shaun Simpson (GBR, Yamaha), +1:27.620;

MX1 Overall best ten: 1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 47 focuses; 2. Forebearing Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), 47 p.; 3. Ken de Dycker (BEL, KTM), 38 p.; 4. Tommy Searle (GBR, Kawasaki), 38 p.; 5. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, Suzuki), 32 p.; 6. David Philippaerts (ITA, Honda), 28 p.; 7. Joel Roelants (BEL, Yamaha), 27 p.; 8. Jeremy van Horebeek (BEL, Kawasaki), 22 p.; 9. Milko Potisek (FRA, Yamaha), 21 p.; 10. Matiss Karro (LAT, KTM), 19 p.;

MX2 Race 1 top ten: 1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 39:47.667; 2. Christophe Charlier (FRA, Yamaha), +0:34.115; 3. Jordi Tixier (FRA, KTM), +0:42.729; 4. Max Anstie (GBR, Suzuki), +0:44.118; 5. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +1:10.971; 6. Jose Butron (ESP, KTM), +1:19.279; 7. Dylan Ferrandis (FRA, Kawasaki), +1:21.692; 8. Jake Nicholls (GBR, KTM), +1:23.772; 9. Senior member Ferris (AUS, Yamaha), +1:35.854; 10. Petar Petrov (BUL, Yamaha), +1:36.466;

MX2 Race 2 top ten: 1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 39:05.841; 2. Jordi Tixier (FRA, KTM), +0:54.401; 3. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +1:05.710; 4. Jose Butron (ESP, KTM), +1:11.258; 5. Senior member Ferris (AUS, Yamaha), +1:27.121; 6. Mel Pocock (GBR, Yamaha), +1:38.774; 7. Romain Febvre (FRA, KTM), +1:55.586; 8. Jake Nicholls (GBR, KTM), – 1 lap(s); 9. Max Anstie (GBR, Suzuki), – 1 lap(s); 10. Tim Gajser (SLO, KTM), – 1 lap(s);

MX2 Overall best ten: 1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 50 focuses; 2. Jordi Tixier (FRA, KTM), 42 p.; 3. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), 36 p.; 4. Jose Butron (ESP, KTM), 33 p.; 5. Max Anstie (GBR, Suzuki), 30 p.; 6. Senior member Ferris (AUS, Yamaha), 28 p.; 7. Jake Nicholls (GBR, KTM), 26 p.; 8. Christophe Charlier (FRA, Yamaha), 22 p.; 9. Mel Pocock (GBR, Yamaha), 20 p.; 10. Harri Kullas (FIN, KTM), 19 p.;