Related Posts

Share This


Motul Suzuki’s Matt Moss completed his best period on Friday at Brisbane Home Entertainment Centre. Moss, who won the MX1 Australian Motocross Champion earlier in the year, clinched his second straight Penrite Australian Supercross Champion after receiving the major. Moss took place to win the main event over Adam Monea as well as Sam Martin. In SX2, American Gavin Faith won his 2nd occupation champion, his very first because 2012, with his second-place finish. Taylor Potter won the main event Friday ahead of Confidence and Hayden Mellross. Other American Kyle Peters finished eighth on Friday.

Our close friends at MotoOnline.com.au have the full record:

Team Motul Suzuki’s Matt Moss made it the best period in the 2014 Penrite Australian Supercross Champion to secure back-to-back SX1 titles this evening at Brisbane Amusement Centre. Moss, who previously this year declared a 2nd MX1 title one by one outdoors, stormed from the back-half of the field in the 12-rider centerpiece to take a defining victory.

In among the most dominant periods on record, Moss sewed up the series earlier in the night by qualifying for the main event as well as gaining an unsurpassable points advantage.” I want to say thanks to Brisbane followers for coming, but for me, it’s been an excellent year and also I can’t request any type of better– a clean-sweep,” Moss stated.” This is a unique feeling, I seem like I go to the height of my job and also I wish to go race in America to do Australia honored.

” I obtained struck in the first edge, but after that, I can see the leaders, placed the hammer down and got going. I saw Jess Supervisor waving me on, I knew I can win this and also we arrived in the end.” Behind Moss was Adam Monea (NPS Beast Energy Kawasaki), who led the mid-stages prior to Moss made his means through, and also secured 2nd in the champion after going into the weekend linked with Lawson Bopping (Team Motul Suzuki).

Rounding out the platform was Victorian privateer Sam Martin (Suzuki) in just what was his second-career SX1 podium adhering to Phillip Island last period. He edged out early leader Daniel McCoy– that was a fast starter all evening on his private Yamaha– as well as teenager Jesse Dobson (KTM Motocross Racing Team). Another motorcyclist to add front in the very early laps was Josh Cachia (Husqvarna Motocross Competing Group), at some point finishing sixth, with Bopping, Kirk Gibbs (KTM Motocross Competing Group), Kade Mosig (DPH Motorsport Yamaha) and also Robbie Marshall (Honda) rounding out the leading 10.

In the championship, it was Moss who topped the podium over Monea as well as Bopping, who was fighting for setting up until a mid-race error established him pull back the order. In his last expert look, Jay Marmont (Penrite Honda) had an evening of neglect, crashing before having a hard time to reboot and also ultimately leaving the race.

The SX2 championship most likely to American Gavin Faith, that included the 2014 title to his previous championship recorded in 2012 for Penrite Honda.” I left to form a couple of times and went down on the first lap, yet I’m super-pumped to cover it for Penrite Honda and for all the followers that appeared tonite,” Belief commented.

Belief led the opening lap yet soon dropped, which handed Ryan Marmont (Husqvarna Motocross Racing Group) the lead for the opening up 5 laps before he decreased soon after, handing Taylor Potter (Boardstix Motorsport Honda) the lead at the same time. From there Potter credited an unchallenged triumph, leading home Faith as well as Hayden Mellross (Raceline Suzuki), who made it two platforms straight prior to he goes to the United States for competitors next week.

” This is unbelievable– the initial win of my whole occupation,” Potter said. “I offered it my all, went to the States and also right here I am now. Ideally, I can go back and offer it an additional excellent split for 2015 with this win under my belt!” Behind the platform, it was Dylan Long (BBF Motorsport KTM) that charged to fourth, ahead of Geran Stapleton (Raceline Pirelli Suzuki).

Marmont remounted for sixth in what could be his last fulltime getaway, the field completed by Jackson Richardson (Honda), Kyle Peters (Wilson MX Honda), his teammate Luke Wilson and also Kale Makeham (Tunetech Competing KTM). Brenden Harrison (Immediate Security KTM) left with a damaged leg, while warmth race pace-setter Luke Arbon (SD3 Husqvarna)– debuting a 250F– was additionally a non-finisher after he was required over a berm in the early stages.