Related Posts

Share This


A mere 2.624 secs was the margin of triumph for N-Fab AmPro Yamaha’s Daniel Milner after two days of competing unique test auto racing at rounded three of the 2015 Kenda Full Gas Sprint Enduro Series at Staunton MX in Brazil, IN.

FMF/KTM’s Kailub Russell appeared swinging on the first day taking the win on the initial test of the weekend break, the cross test, by two seconds. Milner struck back taking the 2nd examination win by four seconds, a pattern that would certainly proceed throughout the weekend with both going back and forth with test victories and ultimately taking ten from eleven wins for the weekend break. After the first 5 tests on the first day Milner held a 2.623-second lead over Russell establishing the stage for an intense second day of auto racing.

Milner goinged right into day 2 in acquainted region, he had the initial day of racing at rounded one in South Carolina owon the only to be bested the 2nd day of auto racing by Russell, losing the overall. Keeping that undoubtedly in the back of his mind, the Australian set a blistering very first test putting almost three seconds on the KTM cyclist to provide himself a five-second padding.

Russell struck back in the second test of the day, the enduro examination, to take the win by simply one second, just to see Milner put 2.5 much more seconds on him in the following run of the cross examination. With the event looking to be firmly in Milner’s grasp, Russell laid down the fastest time (at that point of the weekend break) on the enduro examination to reduce 3.1 secs into Milner’s lead, then took another 2nd off in the complying with run of the cross examination, although he shed that examination to Sipes.

Heading right into the last test of the weekend break, the enduro test, the stress was palpable as Milner held simply a three-second lead over Russell. Knowing that the FMF/KTM super star had actually beaten him in the last run of the cross examination Milner flaunted as he removed onto the examination first. Russell, installed on a 2015 KTM 250-XCF could be heard jumping off the rev-limiter for the majority of the examination, obviously pushing as well as desiring the test win as well as the general as well.

Milner crossed the test of the surface and also signed up a 7:23.012 time on the enduro test, 2 seconds faster compared to Kailub’s previous time on the enduro examination which was the fastest at that point of the weekend. Kailub Russell came flying right into the finish nearly specifically at the fifteen-second gap he left the test behind Milner and rushed to the timing as well as racking up screen just to see that he had lost the examination by four-tenths of a 2nd, providing Milner the total win, and also the win for the day by a hugely close one-thousandth-of-a-second.

The only biker able to take an unique examination win away Milner as well as Russell was Superstar Power AirGroup Racing’s Ryan Sipes that finished the weekend break in a strong third-place, including a win in the last time on the cross test on day two.

” The weekend break was awesome, the tracks were one of the most enjoyable I have actually ridden right here in the U.S up until now, and the racing between myself, Kailub, and also Ryan was awesome and would certainly have made it not simply fascinating for us men however everyone there and at home seeing,” said total victor, Milner.

KR4/FAR/Husqvarna’s Thad DuVall ended up 4th for the weekend simply over a min behind Sipes. Flight MPS/Honda’s Layne Michael rounded out the top-five ahead of FMF/KTM’s Russell Bobbitt, Manufacturing facility Beta’s Cory Buttrick, as well as AmPro Yamaha motorcyclist Jordan Ashburn.

The top amateur for the weekend break was Lites A rider Triston Landrum, who took a remarkable ninth-overall surface. Mike Witkowski would round out the leading 10 total.

Round four of the Kenda Full Gas Sprint Enduro Series will occur August 8-9 at Rockcrush Ranch in Youthful Harris, GA. For more details on the collection browse through sprintenduro.com.

1. Daniel Milner 1:12:39.419
2. Kailub Russell 1:12:42.043
3. Ryan Sipes 1:13:15.313
4. Thad DuVall 1:14:21.258
5. Layne Michael 1:15:08.684
6. Russell Bobbitt 1:15:17.930
7. Cory Buttrick 1:15:41.960
8. Jordan Ashburn 1:16:02.729
9. Triston Landrum 1:17:12.900 * Top Amateur
10. Mike Witkowski 1:17:23.293