Related Posts

Share This


LAS VEGAS, Nev. – Round one of the 2014 GEICO AMA EnduroCross arrangement, filled by Monster Energy and exhibited by Lucas Oil commenced on Friday night inside the Orleans Arena and Beta USA/GEICO/Stillwell Performance’s Cody Webb took the win.

Bel-Ray/FMF/Moose/Husqvarna’s Mike Brown took the $500 NEXEN Tire Holeshot grant with a clean bounce up a one of a kind raised beginning line, beating whatever is left of the Pro Main Event contenders out of the tight first turn. It didn’t take yearn for Cody Webb to move into the lead as the tight pack of leaders moved around the primary lap. Lucas Oil/Rockstar/JCR Honda’s Colton Haaker, Factory KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak and CYCLENANO/Everrev/FMF/Kenda’s Kyle Redmond and Gary Sutherlin all were in the blend immediately also—making for an energizing fight for the best spots in the underlying laps. Before the finish of the main lap it was Webb, five-time Champion Taddy Blazusiak and Kyle Redmond over the line for the best three. Directly after the line, Redmond’s machine endured a mechanical issue leaving him speechless. Husqvarna’s Mike Brown in the end pulled off the track because of a finger gash and conceivable hand damage endured before at night, finishing his race evening also.

It immediately seemed to be an energizing standoff between the night’s three warmth race victors (Webb, Blazusiak and Haaker) and the opening round of AMA EnduroCross didn’t disillusion. Webb immediately centered around a mission to pull ahead and put down immaculate laps to remain out front. Behind him, bloodletting resulted, with Haaker passing Blazusiak on lap two after an uncommon error by the Factory KTM racer. Before the finish of the lap, Blazusiak had moved over into third after Haaker influenced a comparable bobble in a precarious shake to turn. Gary Sutherlin moved into fourth place in striking separation of a platform spot. By part of the way through the 12-lap headliner, Blazusiak had discovered inconvenience in the stone corner, officially coming into lapped riders, permitting the hard-charging Haaker to get over into second. That standing didn’t keep going long as Blazusiak moved once again into second and hoped to remain there. Then, Webb propelled relentlessly, drinking up to fourth place by lap nine.

In the last laps, Haaker stayed in-the-chase, picking up on Blazusiak when the shielding champ slowed down in a testing rock corner subsequent to endeavoring to get around lapped-movement, and going down. Webb finished what had been started, pushing forward and riding an almost immaculate race without a test for the lead from the second lap on. Geoff Aaron, Sutherlin, Taylor Robert and Bobby Prochnau combat for the best five positions. Haaker influenced a keep going lap to pass on Blazusiak for second as he was stuck in the last shake turn. Webb took the persuading win with Haaker in second and Blazusiak in third.

Cody Webb:

“I just committed a couple of errors the entire headliner” Webb said. “I have been rehearsing simply dashing the track at home and when I passed Taddy on the main lap, I simply centered around the track for six laps and did not know the amount of a lead I had”.

Colton Haaker:

“I won in Las Vegas a couple of years prior and I didn’t know how I won so this second feels better since I have been working extremely difficult to get everything dialed in on that enormous 450” Haaker said.

Taddy Blazusiak:

“The begin was astounding… .I went into the passage route back and by one means or another turned out in first. I think Brownie went down” Blazusiak said. “Third was an OK approach to begin the season since I think we will need to be steady to win the title”.

Las Vegas, Nevada GEICO AMA EnduroCross, Fueled by Monster Energy and exhibited by Lucas Oil Expert Main Event comes about:

1. Cody Webb Beta

2. Colton Haaker Honda

3. Taddy Blazusiak KTM

4. Bobby Prachnau KTM

5. Taylor Robert KTM

6. Geoff Aaron KTM

7. Gary Sutherlin KTM

8. Cory Graffunder KTM

9. Bryan Roper KTM

10. Jamie Lanza Husqvarna

Additionally featuring the night’s occasion was the activity stuffed Women’s class with guarding champion Chantelle Bykerk hoped to proceed with her title routes with a first-round win. She would have a lot of rivalry with X Games medalist Tarah Geiger snatching the holeshot. Processing plant FMF/KTM’s Kacy Martinez moved into the best spot on the primary lap with Shelby Turner moving into first on an indistinguishable lap from well. Likewise pushing the pace was Morgan Tanke. Bykerk had an intense begin and spent the headliner endeavoring to work through the pack. Geiger dropped out of the best three on lap two. Whatever remains of the race had the main three fight forward and backward with Kacy Martinez influencing a last-lap to go in the dubious shakes previously the end goal. Second went to Turner and third when to Tanke.

Kacy Martinez:

“This is my first EnduroCross headliner win in the wake of striving for such a large number of years” Martinez said. “I have been hustling the GNCC’s and the initial two were mud races so truly helped me in the smooth track”.

Adjusting the main race’s night indicate was a large group of help classes for beginner, veteran and trials contenders. The Vet Class win went to protecting champion Kurt Nicoll, second was Josh Adams and third was Colby Begin. The Trialscross win went to Australian Jack Field (2013’s champion) who pulled another end goal reverse somersault after his win. Second place went to Michael Salsman and third went to Teren Gerber. The Open Amateur champ for cycle one was Ty Cullins with Noah Kepple moving into second in general and Austin Schiermeister balancing the best three in the headliner.

The Lucas Oil Productions group will again be creating one hour appears for the eight AMA EnduroCross occasions that will air on MAVtv. Look at www.MAVtv.com for more data.

The following round of GEICO AMA EnduroCross is June 6 as EnduroCross heads to the X Games in Austin, Texas took after by the third round in Sacramento, California on June 21st. The 2014 calendar will see two new adjusts of hustling held in Atlanta, Georgia and Salt Lake City, Utah as the urban communities have their first EnduroCross occasions. The customary EnduroCross finals in November will now be held Nov. 22 in Ontario, California.