Related Posts

Share This


EVERETT, WASHINGTON.– The GEICO AMA EnduroCross series visited the Pacific Northwest for round seven, held inside a near capacity XFINITY Arena in Everett, Washington, and Cody Webb had a perfect night to extend his points lead over Colton Haaker. Haaker managed to take second despite several crashes, including a tangle with Taylor Robert in the final turn. Robert managed to get up to take the final spot on the podium.

FMF KTM’s Robert got the evening started with a win in the first pro heat race. Haaker, who is currently second in the points, took second and missed out on the bonus point that goes to the heat winner. Beta’s Max Gerston took third to get the final spot in the main.

FMF/RPM/Team Maxxis KTM’s Webb took heat two to get the bonus point and build on the 6-point lead he held on Haaker coming into the Everett event. Kyle Redmond and Destry Abbott took second and third to get into the main.

SRT Racing backed Cory Graffunder made a spectacular last-lap pass on Brown to take the win in the third heat race. Brown and Ty Tremaine took second and third.

During the evening Hot Laps, which puts the top two finishers from the three heat races on the track for a single lap against the clock to earn a bonus point and the top six gate picks for the main event, Webb set the fast time to gain another valuable point. Robert and Haaker rounded out the top three.

When the gate dropped for the main event, it was Haaker who took the Nexen Tire Holeshot award. Brown, Tremaine, Robert, and Webb rounded out the top five as things settled down. Haaker led the first four laps while Webb moved from fourth to third. Then, on lap five of the fifteen lap race, Haaker got stuck in the rocks and held up Brown, which allowed Webb to move from third to first.

Webb slowly pulled away from the pack as Brown, Haaker, and Robert exchanged second several times. Robert had dropped back to seventh on the first lap but quickly worked his way back to the front only to drop back a few more times due to mistakes in the rock section. Webb got stuck in the rocks twice during the final five laps, which allowed the others to close in but never close enough to challenge for the lead. Webb held on to take his third win of the season.

Haaker finally settled into second on the last lap, but Robert closed back in and passed Haaker in the rock section just before the finish only to hook bars and go down. Haaker rode by Robert to take second and Robert recovered for third.

Brown got stuck several times late in the race and dropped back to fourth. Gerston rounded out the top five of his Beta. Graffunder took sixth, Tremaine was seventh, Redmond took eighth, Noah Kepple was ninth for his best ever finish, and Kevin Rookstool rounded out the top ten.

Ty Cullins, Cooper Abbott, and Destry Abbott rounded out the main event with eleventh, twelfth, and thirteenth, respectively.

” It was so tough out there, the rocks were so slick,” Webb said. “I was a little upset after Denver because I fell apart at the end, so it was great to have a perfect day and get the 2 extra bonus points and the win.”

” Second wasn’t what I wanted, but I had too many mistakes out there,” Haaker said after the race. “I probably fell four times so I have to be happy to get back to second, but I need to do better than that.”

” I felt like I had some really fast laps and I was the only one jumping over the log pit, which was really sketchy,” Robert said. “I felt like my speed was there, but I just made too many mistakes in that rock section, which was really slick in the main.”

With his perfect evening of winning his heat, setting the fast Hot Lap, and winning the main event, Webb opened up his points lead to 11 points over Haaker. Brown still holds third but is 38 points back.

1. Cody Webb; KTM
2. Colton Haaker; Husqvarna
3. Taylor Robert; KTM
4. Mike Brown; Husqvarna
5. Max Gerston; Beta
6. Cory Graffunder; KTM
7. Ty Tremaine; KTM
8. Kyle Redmond; Beta
9. Noah Kepple; KTM
10. Kevin Rookstool; Suzuki
11. Ty Cullins; Beta
12. Cooper Abbott; Kawasaki
13. Destry Abbott; Kawasaki