Related Posts

Share This


We’re eager to declare the eight semi-finalists in the 2012 GoPro/Racer X Amateur Film Festival. More than 60 sections were submitted, and the accompanying videographers, in no specific request, made the cut:

Kory Bard

Chris Barnes

Dayton Daft

Dillon Gwaltney

Scratch Gust

Keven St-Pierre

Luke Nesler

Jeff Scott

Congrats, folks! There were some decent passages this year, and making the semi-finals is a noteworthy accomplishment. Later today we’ll begin Round 1, and two of the semi-finalists will square off for seven days. The champ will be picked by mainstream vote. Furthermore, recollect, you can vote in favor of your most loved video once every day.

On account of everybody who set aside the opportunity to take an interest in the current year’s Film Festival. In the event that you didn’t make the semi-finals, don’t be demoralized. Calibrate your art and prepare for one year from now’s celebration. We’d likewise get a kick out of the chance to express profound gratitude to GoPro and Unit for supporting this challenge and beginner videographers by and large.