Related Posts

Share This


The American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) has called Honda HRC’s Cole Seely and also Yamalube/Star Competing Yamaha’s Aaron Plessinger 2015 AMA Supercross Rookies of the Year.

After a slow-moving begin to the period, Seely saw things click at Anaheim III, catching his initial occupation platform. Over the last 6 rounds, Seely has 4 podiums, that included his very first occupation win in Houston. He has actually already secured down 3rd in 450SX points with one round staying.

Seely won the award over fellow novices Blake Baggett, Jason Anderson as well as Dean Wilson.

Plessinger, a former amateur standout in motocross and also GNCC, began the season with consecutive top-five coatings. He garnered his first, and also only, the platform of the period at Anaheim III. He had 4 leading fives in 8 rounds in the 250SX West Region.

Plessinger edged out GEICO Honda rookie RJ Hampshire for the honor by simply 3 factors, 103 to 100.

This is the 2nd successive Rookie of the Year honor Celebrity Competing has actually gotten, as Cooper Webb took home the award in 2014.

Prior to the, “so and so ought to have won it” chants begin, the AMA Novice of the Year honors are awarded to the eligible novice cyclist with the most points gathered in each course.

” Cole and Aaron both had remarkable novice seasons, demonstrating that they have what it takes to compete at the highest degree,” claimed AMA Supercross Supervisor Kevin Crowther. “We praise them for their distinct performances in 2015. Their proceeded dedication and also effort will absolutely take them far in the sport of AMA Supercross.”