Related Posts

Share This


Dungey Continues Streak, Wins Fourth Straight in Colorado; Pourcel Becomes First Repeat Winner in 250 Class

For finish comes about, click HERE.

LAKEWOOD, Colo. (June 26, 2010) – The fifth round of the 2010 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship converted into an outstanding day of hustling under debilitating skies and a stick pressed slope of extravagant Colorado fans for the Toyota Trucks Thunder Valley National from Thunder Valley Motocross Park. Rockstar/Makita Suzuki’s Ryan Dungey, of Belle Plaine, Minn., expanded his 450 Class focuses lead with his fourth back to back general triumph while Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Christophe Pourcel, of France, likewise added further bolstering his title good fortune with his second general win.

Since cycle two of the 2010 season, Dungey has been on a mission, demonstrating his associates that regardless of being a new kid on the block, he is more than prepared to lead the route in the title battle. On Saturday, he kept up the shape that has placed him in the drivers situate right off the bat, securing a sprinter up exertion in Moto 1 and going ahead to win his 6th of the last eight motos in the last race of the day.

“I’ve been blessed to win a few races (this year),” said Dungey. “I simply need to keep it up and win however many races as could be allowed. I didn’t recognize what’s in store (coming into the season), so I came in with a receptive outlook. Hangtown wasn’t what I expected, there sufficiently wasn’t time. Be that as it may, I put it behind me and we’re pushing ahead. They let the track go today and it got unpleasant which was cool. It made for some extraordinary dashing.”

Troy Lee Designs/Lucas Oil Honda’s Ben Townley, of New Zealand, posted his best complete of the season, snatching the sprinter up spot (6-2) while GEICO Powersports Honda’s Brett Metcalfe, of Australia, completed third (4-4) and accepted the sprinter up position in the season standings. Guarding champion Chad Reed, of Australia, completed ninth (10-7) and tumbled from second to third in the focuses.

Dungey now holds a 51-point advantage heading into the midpoint of the season, driving the most laps in the class at 62 and holding the best normal complete of 2.7.

Through the initial four adjusts, the 250 Class had seen four unique riders remain on the general platform. Nonetheless, Pourcel finished that at Thunder Valley, going 1-1 on the day to take a persuading win.

“My race went great,” said Pourcel. “I won both motos and had some great begins so it was a quite decent day. I’m astonished (with the opposition). You never know will’s identity out there. Be that as it may, it’s been extraordinary and I’ve been riding great. Everything you can do is ride your best. I’m endeavoring to do my best for the fans and give them my best on the platform.”

After five rounds, Pourcel is the main rider in the class with more than one moto triumph and has discovered his way to the highest point of the platform for no less than one moto at each stop. GEICO Powersports Honda’s Trey Canard, of Shawnee, Okla., caught second in general (3-2), while a week ago’s victor and Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider Dean Wilson, of Scotland, balanced the platform in third (2-3).

Pourcel moves into a 34-point lead over Wilson in the standings and leads the class in laps drove with 72 and normal complete at 2.4.

The MotorcycleUSA.com Women’s Motocross Championship came back to activity at Thunder Valley with the Able Planet National, cycle three of the 2010 season. DNA Shred Stix/Star Racing Yamaha’s Jessica Patterson, of Tallahassee, Fla., stayed idealize through three races, clearing the day’s moto’s in transit to the by and large. Honda Red Bull Racing’s Ashley Fiolek, of St. Augustine, Fla., completed second (5-2) while Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Sara Price, of Canyon Lake, Calif., completed third (2-6).

The Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship proceeds one weekend from now from Buchanan, Mich., for cycle six and the Rockstar Energy RedBud National from RedBud on July 3.

Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship

Toyota Trucks Thunder Valley National

Thunder Valley Motocross Park – Lakewood, Colo.

June 26, 2010

Cycle 5 of 12

450 Class (Moto Finish)

Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., Suzuki (2-1)

Ben Townley, New Zealand, Honda (6-2)

Brett Metcalfe, Australia, Honda (4-4)

Josh Grant, Riverside, Calif., Yamaha (1-10)

Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, Honda (8-3)

Kyle Regal, Kemp, Texas, Honda (9-6)

Kyle Chisholm, Valrico, Fla., Yamaha (7-8)

Mike Alessi, Victorville, Calif., KTM (12-5)

Chad Reed, Australia, Kawasaki (10-7)

Justin Brayton, Fort Dodge, Iowa, Yamaha (13-9)

450 Class Championship Standings

Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., Suzuki, 218

Brett Metcalfe, Australia, Honda, 167

Chad Reed, Australia, Kawasaki, 160

Mike Alessi, Victorville, Calif., KTM, 154

Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, Honda, 153

Josh Grant, Riverside, Calif., Yamaha, 152

Ben Townley, New Zealand, Honda, 151

Kyle Chisholm, Valrico, Fla., Yamaha, 108

Tommy Hahn, Decatur, Texas, Suzuki, 101

Kyle Regal, Kemp, Texas, Honda, 94

250 Class (Moto Finish)

Christophe Pourcel, France, Kawasaki (1-1)

Trey Canard, Shawnee, Okla., Honda (3-2)

Senior member Wilson, Scotland, Kawasaki (2-3)

Tyla Rattray, South Africa, Kawasaki (4-4)

Blake Wharton, Pilot Point, Texas, Honda (6-5)

Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Yamaha (5-6)

Martin Davalos, Ecuador, Yamaha (8-8)

Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Honda (7-9)

Cole Seely, Newbury Park, Calif., Honda (9-12)

Justin Barcia, Ochlocknee, Ga., Honda (16-7)

250 Class Championship Standings

Christophe Pourcel, France, Kawasaki, 219

Senior member Wilson, Scotland, Kawasaki, 185

Tyla Rattray, South Africa, Kawasaki, 180

Trey Canard, Shawnee, Okla., Honda, 162

Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Yamaha, 151

Justin Barcia, Ochlocknee, Ga., Honda, 140

Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Honda, 135

Blake Wharton, Pilot Point, Texas, Honda, 112

Martin Davalos, Ecuador, Yamaha, 108

Wil Hahn, Decatur, Texas, Honda, 106

WMX Class (Moto Finish)

Jessica Patterson, Tallahassee, Fla., Yamaha (1-1)

Ashley Fiolek, St. Augustine, Fla., Honda (5-2)

Sara Price, Canyon Lake, Calif., Kawasaki (2-6)

Jacqueline Strong, Sedona, Ariz., Yamaha, (3-5)

Sarah Whitmore, Cheboygan, Mich., KTM (6-4)

Vicki Golden, El Cajon, Calif., Yamaha (9-3)

Tarah Gieger, Winter Gardens, Fla., Honda (4-7)

Alexah Pearson, Rocklin, Calif., Yamaha (8-8)

Mariana Balbi, Brazil, Yamaha (7-13)

Erica Cook, Natalia, Texas, Yamaha (12-9)

WMX Class Championship Standings (After 3 of 8 Rounds)

Jessica Patterson, Tallahassee, Fla., Yamaha, 150

Ashley Fiolek, St. Augustine, Fla., Honda, 124

Tarah Gieger, Winter Gardens, Fla., Honda, 109

Vicki Golden, El Cajon, Calif., Yamaha, 97

Sara Price, Canyon Lake, Calif., Kawasaki, 88

Mariana Balbi, Brazil, Yamaha, 78

Sarah Whitmore, Cheboygan, Mich., KTM 72

Jacqueline Strong, Sedona, Ariz., Yamaha, 71

Alexah Pearson, Rocklin, Calif., Yamaha, 70

Tatum Sik, Temecula, Calif., Yamaha, 68

For tickets and fan and hustling data on the 2010 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship, sign on to www.allisports.com.