Related Posts

Share This

Report | Supercross Race (Round 12 – Toronto)

In the case of nothing else, we adapted the previous evening that Canada loves its hustling! A rowdy horde of more than 45,000 filled the Rogers Center in Toronto for the twelfth stop in the AMA/FIM Supercross arrangement, and remained on their feet throughout the night as the world’s best combat through a wonderful track of whoops, hops and turns. At last, it was the guarding champ getting his first win of the season, and a shake-up at the highest point of the general standings. As we head towards the last quarter of the season, things are getting intriguing – and it’s a five stallion race for the title.

As usual, the young men in the Lites Division began the procedures. Dignitary Wilson and Justin Barcia both won their particular warmth races, and appeared to be on a crash course to the fundamental end goal. As destiny would have it, that is precisely what happened-Barcia took the early lead and remaining in fron for a large portion of the race while Wilson fought from the fourth position. Just before lap 10 Wilson put the move in to lead the pack and immediately hauled out very nearly a two-second on Barcia. By the complete, Wilson hauled out just about a four-second prompt take the prevail upon Barcia and Blake Wharton went too far 19 seconds behind the victor to take the last platform position.

At that point it was the ideal opportunity for the 450’s to wrench it up. As the door dropped in the 450 fundamental, the line of splendid dirtbike head protectors shot down the principal straightaway and Fabien Izorid of France made a concise name for himself by grabbing the holeshot. The lead would be fleeting, as Ryan Dungey and Chad Reed gobbled up Izorid before the finish of lap one, while Trey Canard wrestled away third position a couple of laps later. By and by, Stewart goes down in the opening lap – this time bringing Ryan Villopoto down with him, and both needed to fight from the back for the rest of the race. While Bubba got up and running somewhat speedier, he put on a show to get from fourteenth position ahead of schedule to complete simply off the platform in fourth. Villopoto was not as lucky, requiring a moment in the pits previously getting out there and rescuing a ninth place wrap up. Extreme night for RV2, who not just had an unpleasant night on the track, yet observed his general focuses lead dissipate by the end of the night. He had a decent tussle with BTO Sports’ own particular Michael Byrne, who completed a respectable fourteenth and keeps on picking up energy with each race once more from damage! Back towards the front, it was by all accounts an issue of who might commit the huge error. Also, it just so happens, the appropriate response would be nobody. Canard, somewhere in the range of 20 seconds off the pioneers, appeared to be substance to race smooth for a third place platform wrap up. Chad Reed would get Dungey and at times press the issue, yet in addition would at last choose that second place focuses would do the trick. Dashing hard and hustling keen in some extremely trap dirtbike adapt, Ryan Dungey demonstrated the core of a champion and has climbed ideal again into the thick of things-with this win and a series of thirds in the most recent month. While he is by all accounts the racer no one is discussing, there he is only 8 POINTS off the new general focuses pioneer Chad Reed! It’s tight at the highest point of the board – Let’s look at the standings:

Supercross Results

1. Ryan Dungey SUZ

2. Chad Reed HON

3. Trey Canard HON

4. James Stewart YAM

5. Justin Brayton YAM

6. Nick Wey YAM

7. Andrew Short KTM

8. Kevin Windham HON

9. Ryan Villopoto KAW

10. Cole Seely HON

11. Davi Millsaps YAM

12. Weston Peick YAM

13. Fabien Izoird KAW

14. Michael Byrne SUZ

15. Tye Simmonds KTM

16. Matt Boni KAW

17. C Blose KAW

18. I Tedesco KAW

19. Austin Stroupe YAM

20. Mike Alessi KTM

Supercross Points

Chad Reed 236

Ryan Villopoto 233

Ryan Dungey 228

James Stewart 216

Trey Canard 214

Andrew Short 159

Justin Brayton 137

Kevin Windham 134

Davi Millsaps 128

Scratch Wey 109

Ivan Tedesco 108

Brett Metcalfe 107

Mike Alessi 83

Chris Blose 68

Kyle Regal 60

Matt Boni 48

Kyle Chisholm 46

Fabien Iziord 44

Michael Byrne 36

Weston Peick 34

250 Lites East Results

1. Dean Wilson KAW

2. Justin Barcia HON

3. Blake Wharton HON

4. PJ Larsen KTM

5. Ryan Sipes YAM

6. Blake Baggett KAW

7. G Audette YAM

8. H Hewitt SUZ

9. Darryn Durham HON

10. Matt Lemoine KAW

11. Justin Sipes KAW

12. L Smith HON

13. A Catanzaro HON

14. Alex Martin HON

15. L Vincent HON

16. R Renner KTM

17. T Futrell HON

18. B Ripple HON

19. Malcolm Stewart SUZ

20. J Anderson SUZ

250 Lites East Points

Justin Barcia 138

Senior member Wilson 122

Ryan Sipes 115

Blake Baggett 100

Blake Wharton 89

PJ Larsen 80

Matt Lemoine 80

Malcolm Stewart 55

Spear Vincent 49

Alex Martin 47

Les Smith 45

Jason Anderson 44

Seeker Hewitt 43

Taylor Futrell 38

Gannon Audette 34

Justin Sipes 29

Darryn Durham 28

A Catanzaro 28

Brad Ripple 24

L Kilbarger 21