Related Posts

Share This

Report | (San Diego) Supercross 2012

With the 2012 SX season about 33% of the way home, we’ve seen the cream ascend to the best, with the enormous four (Villopoto, Reed, Dungey and Stewart) obviously on the leaderboards and setting up a fight royale this Spring. This previous end of the week the most recent portion of the SX arrangement occurred in San Diego, and Qualcomm Stadium was tranformed into a soil magnum opus. An awesome track in reality, which included a long extend of whoops that was genuinely special to this outline – about 15 odd whoops in succession! This segment of the track prompted real challenges for the riders-which thus prompted many falls, much more lead changes, and a shake-up of the focuses standings by the end of the night.

To start with up were the Lites, a 15 lap crash-a-thon! As the entryway dropped and the line of sparkling motocross protective caps raged out, Cole Seely hoped to have the holeshot until Vince Friese figured out how to take it far from the TLD/Honda rider. Be that as it may, before entering the whoop area, Dean Wilson could piece pass Seely and get a brilliant drive throught the whoops to assume control over the lead. Seely battled in those initial two areas and that was sufficient to give Wilson some breathing room. In the mean time, Eli Tomac had a not as much as great begin and was compelled to work his way through the pack. He had worked his way up to the number three position and was hoping to make out of here Seely. At that point through the whoops, Tomac’s front end dropped down, sending him over the bars and too the ground on lap eight. Unfit to proceed with, Tomac had a bad dream of a night, dropping his general focuses prompt Dean Wilson, who aced the whoops area and traveled to a simple triumph.

The 450cc class had their own issues with the whoops segment of the track! Brett Metcalfe got the holeshot, with Jake Weimer ideal on his tail. Be that as it may, rest guaranteed the huge four were directly behind them, and would stand up for themselves promptly. By lap three, RV2 had led the pack with Chad Reed directly behind him. These two would remain in advance for whatever remains of the race, while poop hit the fan behind them! Dungey would go head to head with Weimer, with Weimer really unfit to proceed. Dungey would scratch and paw through a dirty rushed to wind up third and on the platform. He bested an amusement Metcalfe who remained up with the enormous young men all race and completed fourth. This may seem like a broken record, yet James Stewart flashed mind blowing speed through the hardest parts of the track and now and again looked the best rider ever; that is until the point that he lost control and slammed. He would re-mount after a long spell on the ground and fight his way to an insignificant fifteenth. He should remain on the bicycle and recover a few wins to get in the general race-we’ll see.

Back to the front, it was a two man appear with RV2 and Reed throughout the night. Villopoto would demonstrate his speed and elegance through the lap, however Reed would constantly shut in amid the whoops area Reed is positively a ponder to watch through the whoops! At the end, Reed really snuck by RV2 and was hoping to take the win. Be that as it may, RV2 squandered brief period, diving his dirtbike boots in and passing Reed only a couple of turns later. Thus it would happen: Villopoto takes Sand Diego! With Reed the sprinter up, here’s a glance at the last standings and general focuses:

Supercross Lites Main Event

1. Senior member Wilson (Kawasaki)

2. Cole Seely (Honda)

3. Matt Moss (KTM)

4. Gareth Swanepoel (Yamaha)

5. Nico Izzi (Yamaha)

6. Gavin Faith (Honda)

7. Billy Laninovich (Honda)

8. Travis Baker (Honda)

9. Vince Friese (Honda)

10. Scratch Paluzzi (Kawasaki)

11. Kyle Beaton (Kawasaki)

12. Bruce Rutherford (Honda)

13. Max Anstie (Honda)

14. Killy Rusk (Honda)

15. Martin Davalos (Suzuki)

16. Marvin Musquin (KTM)

17. Jason Anderson (Suzuki)

18. Jean Carlo Ramos (Honda)

19. Scott Champion (Honda)

20. Eli Tomac (Honda)

Supercross Main Event

1. Ryan Villopoto (Kawasaki)

2. Chad Reed (Honda)

3. Ryan Dungey (KTM)

4. Brett Metcalfe (Suzuki)

5. Josh Hansen (Kawasaki)

6. Justin Brayton (Honda)

7. Davi Millsaps (Yamaha)

8. Kyle Chisholm (Kawasaki)

9. Mike Alessi (Suzuki)

10. Scratch Wey (Kawasaki)

11. Jason Thomas (Suzuki)

12. Cody Mackie (Kawasaki)

13. Weston Peick (Kawasaki)

14. Robert Kiniry (Yamaha)

15. James Stewart (Yamaha)

16. Kevin Windham (Honda)

17. Matt Goerke (Suzuki)

18. Broc Tickle (Kawasaki)

19. Kyle Partridge (Kawasaki)

20. Jake Weimer (Kawasaki)

Supercross Lites West Point Standings

1. Senior member Wilson 116

2. Eli Tomac 114

3. Cole Seely 101

4. Marvin Musquin 89

5. Nico Izzi 78

6. Matt Moss 73

7. Zach Osborne 67

8. Travis Baker 63

9. Tyla Rattray 60

10. Jason Anderson 58

Supercross Point Standings

1. Ryan Villopoto 133

2. Chad Reed 127

3. Ryan Dungey 123

4. James Stewart 101

5. Kevin Windham 78

6. Brett Metcalfe 75

7. Jake Weimer 72

8. Davi Millsaps 70

9. Justin Brayton 68

10. Josh Hansen 64